Literatures in English: Find Articles

Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.

1895-present. International database for research on all periods of U.S. and Canadian history, including very recent years. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and dissertations. Over 1,800 journals are indexed.

Indexes books, articles, literary works, book reviews and essays, 1920+

1975-present. Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching from more than 1100 leading arts and humanities journals. In many cases includes searchable abstracts plus links to e-journal images. Part of the Web of Science.

Comprehensive bibliographic index representing all types of material on Mexican-American topics. Provides extensive indexing from 1960s to the present; selective coverage back to early 1900s. Since 1992 includes articles on the broader Latino experience.

Abstracts and some full-text articles from more than 1500 publications, offering a multidisciplinary focus on gender issues.

Ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Where available, it provides a 24-page preview of a document. Most UC dissertations from mid-1990s forward are available for full-text PDF download.

1987-present; limited 1970-86. Covers writing about film and television for scholars, students and the general public. Subjects include film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, reviews

Film Index International is a major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute.

1987-present; limited 1970-86. Covers writing about film and television for scholars, students and the general public. Subjects include film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, reviews

A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. 1970s-present.

1863-present. International database for research on history of all regions (except the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the current decade. Content includes
indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.

Indexes a wide range of important journals in all areas of the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907 up to 1984. Use the UC-eLinks button to find full text, print, and/or request the item from another library.

Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals—of which 470 are peer-reviewed—dating as far back as 1984.

A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text for hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world, much of which is not found in other databases. This online resource provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, full text for more than 890 journals, and contains more than 2.47 million records. Major subject areas include literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and multi-disciplinary humanities titles, with world-wide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.

A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism.

Access to the diversity of literature on the left, with a primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside the academy and a secondary emphasis on significant but little known sources of news and ideas.

A resource for literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 120 GLBT-specific core periodicals.

A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose; 180 full-text literature journals; and other key critical and biographical sources.

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.

The primary database of citations to journal articles, monographs, book chapters, and dissertations in the fields of non-Classical
literatures and folklore. Important source for linguistics and non-technical aspects of theater & film. Ca. 1890 - present.

1665-2006. Full text of 3 million articles from 796 North American and European journals in arts, humanities, social sciences. 20 percent non-English. Also try the much larger Periodicals Index Online

1665-1995. Index to 22 million articles from over 7,000 North American and European scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences; 30 percent non-English language.

Search by subject or browse full text scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. More than 700 journals from over 250 university presses and scholarly publishers are available. Coverage begins 1906 or later, depending on the publication. UCSD also has access to over 30,000 book titles.