Pacific Islands Anthropology: Archiving Field Materials: Archives

AUSTRALIA

• Australian National University -
  • Pacific Research Archives (est. 2007)
  • Pacific Manuscripts Bureau
• National Library of Australia - Pacific Collections
• PARADISEC (Pacific and Regional Archive for Digital Sources in Endangered Cultures)

NEW ZEALAND

• University of Auckland
  • Special Collections
  • Archive of Māori and Pacific Music
• Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand
• Hocken Collections, University of Otago Library

FRANCE

• Centre de Recherche et de Documentation sur L'Océanie (CREDO)
• Laboratoire d'anthropologie social - Bibliotheque Claude Levi-Strauss
  • Archives des ethnologues

GERMANY

• Froebenius Institute (Frankfurt)
• University of Heidelberg
• Anthropos Institute?
• Goetingen (Elfriede Hermann)

NETHERLANDS

• Radboud University Nijmegen - Centre for Pacific and Asian Studies

SWITZERLAND

• Basel

UK

• Cambridge
• St. Andrews?
• RAI

UNITED STATES

• American Museum of Natural History - Division of Anthropology Archives
• Bishop Museum - Library and Archives
• University of California, San Diego - Tuzin Archive for Melanesian Anthropology
• University of Hawaii at Manoa
  • Hawaiian Collection
  • Pacific Collection
• Smithsonian Institution.  National Museum of Natural HIstory.
  • National Anthropological Archives
  • Human Studies Film Archives

Fiji

• University of the South Pacific. Library.  Pacific Collection.

Papua New Guinea

• University of Papua New Guinea.  New Guinea Collection. 
  • Printed guide:  Lutton, Nancy.  1980. Guide to Manuscripts Held in the New Guinea Collection. Port Moresby: UPNG.
• Divine Word University. Noser Library.
• Institute of PNG Studies
• Melanesian Institute for Pastoral & Socio-Cultural Services - Library
• National Research Institute of Papua New Guinea - Library