Skip to main content

Physical Oceanography: E-BOOKS

Library Guide for resources in physical oceanography.

About E-Books

Most of our e-books are in the UC San Diego Library Catalog, and you can find them by searching within the Electronic Materials subset of the Library Catalog.

Once you're in the e-book collection itself, you can browse by title or search the full-text of the entire collection.

In most collections, you can print/save desired chapters as PDF files. In other collections, you may have limited ability to save or print pages.

If we don't have an e-book you need, check Roger or Melvyl to get a print copy.

For more detailed information about our eBooks collections, using mobile devices, and types of packages, please see our eBooks guide.

    Key E-Book Collections at UCSD

    Dissertations & Theses

    You can find UCSD dissertations and theses in Roger, and use Dissertations and Theses to find dissertations at UCSD and other institutions. Most UC dissertations from 1996 to date are available online, others can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

    HathiTrust for Scripps Digital Collection

    Use HathiTrust to browse & search over 111,190 items digitized from the former Scripps Library collection. This digitized collection in HathiTrust includes books, technical reports, & series in oceanography, earth & marine sciences, and atmospheric sciences fields, plus Scripps Institution of Oceanography publications. Use the search box below to search this collection in HathiTrust, and use your UCSD login to gain access to more full text content.