Geography and Environment: California and San Diego

Includes full-text of the California Water Plan and data for selected basins in California.

Environment & Recreation; Floodplain Management; Groundwater; Hydrologic Data; Land & Water Use; Statewide Planning; Water Conservation & Education; Water Quality Evaluations; Water Recycling & Resources Management; Watermaster.

Most comprehensive source of environmental information, data, and full-text documents in the state. Developed by the California Resources Agency.

Classified access to databases, maps and links.

Downloadable topographic maps, software and online state atlas. Links to related map data providers.

CSU Chico's online and downloadable collection of USGS topographic quadrangles. Includes 15' and 30' series. Searchable by any of 21 criteria.

ncluded in this collection on California are ninety-seven titles covering eight cities and regions. These titles comprise tables and lists of vital statistics, military service records, municipal and county officers, chronologies, portraits of individuals and views of urban and rural life not found anywhere else. The atlases provide additional information on land use and settlement patterns and scarce early town and city plans.

City/county Joint Powers Agency (JPA) integrating and mapping information on crime cases, arrests, citations, field interviews, traffic accidents, fraudulent documents, and stolen property.

Grassroots environmental organization dedicated to the prevention of toxic pollution. Includes report: "Children At Risk?," A Community-Based Health Survey of Residents In San Diego's Most Polluted Neighborhoods.

This San Diego county website links to data on population characteristics, such as demographics and employment, as well as transportation and crime statistics, land use, and population and employment estimates and forecasts.

maintained by the Institute of Governmental Studies at UC Berkeley, the redistricting database for the state of California. SWDB collects redistricting literature, copies ofcases that are related to redistricting and census enumeration, redistricting news and much more. The raw data via the Internet is free of charge