Skip to main content
IBISWorld Industry Intelligence
IBISWorld contains U.S. and global industry market research reports, including a specialized collection of China Industry Reports. It also provides U.S. business risk ratings, and selected economic and demographic data. Contents are downloadable as full reports or selected elements, such as SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
Business Monitor Online
Business Monitor International (BMI) is a leading, independent provider of proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 22 industry sectors. Includes lengthy country and industry reports, financial markets and commodities coverage, plus newsletters and daily alerts.
EMIS Intelligence (formerly ISI Emerging Markets)
With abundant in-country news and industry publications; excellent China coverage
Economist Intelligence Unit (UCSD Portal)
Portal to UCSD-subscribed EIU content. Includes searchable online archive (1996- ) and feed of Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) global country publications. Strong on current political, economic, and business affairs worldwide.
Investext (via Thomson ONE)
Investext (now part of Thomson ONE) contains the full-text of investment research reports produced by more than 700 investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms, and nearly 200 trade associations. 1996-present. (The database only works with Internet Explorer. It will not work with Firefox, Safari, Chrome or most other browsers.)
Lexis Nexis Academic
LNA contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions, statutes. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. Successor product Nexis Uni
CIA World Fact Book
Latest edition of annual survey, with profiles of all countries and territories from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.
Global Market Information Database (GMID)
GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
Europa World Plus
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of countries and global regions. Contact info for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people. Access limited to 1 user at a time. Try again later if refused.
OECD iLibrary is the Organisation for Economic Cooperation & Development's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to its analysis and data. Coverage includes development, economics, education, energy, environment, scitech, social issues, and more.
World Development Indicators
Macroeconomic, social, and environmental data from the World Bank.