Skip to main content
CAJ, China Academic Journals by CNKI 中国期刊全文数据库
Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on
Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management
CJP, Century Journals Project 世纪期刊
With over 100 journals in the social sciences published prior to 1993
Provides access to about 1,000 online Chinese popular magazines for general reading
Hong Kong Journals Online
Access to select academic and professional journal published in Hong Kong, in Chinese and English
A full-text image database
Hong Kong Literature Database 香港文學資料庫
Full-text available for major part of the database
Coverrage includes literary columns form Hong Kong nespapers, journal articles, literary books held at the CUHK Library, and theses
National Social Sciences Database 国家哲学社会科学学术期刊数据库
Sign-in needed to view and download contents
Includes close to 600 social science journals, covering subject areas in philosophy, religion, politics, law, economics, management, culture, education, languages and linguistics, literature, arts, history, geography, and general natureal sciences
National Taiwan University Journal Database 臺灣大學學術期刊資料庫
Full-text articles from academic journals published by the National Taiwan University since 2002
TEPS, Taiwan Electronic Periodicals Services 台灣電子期刊服務網
Contains full-text (PDF) of periodicals published in Taiwan
Covers the humanities, social, natural, applied, medical and life sciences
Interface available in Chinese and English
Wanfang Data 万方数据
Provides access to five databases
- COJ, China Online Journals
- DOC, Dissertations of China
- ACIC, Academic Conferences in China
- PLOC, Policies and Laws of China
- CECDB, Chinese Companies and Products
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts articles in more than 10,900 journals and other publications in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese; full-text is available for over 5300 journals.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
An index to western-language books, book chapters, and articles on all parts of Asia
FIAF: International Index to Film Periodicals
1972-present. Includes comprehensive coverage of television periodicals 1972-2000, and coverage of tv in film periodicals since that date. Also several other more specialized databases on film research.
Film and Television Literature Index
1987-present; limited 1970-86. Covers writing about film and television for scholars, students and the general public. Subjects include film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, reviews
Film Literature Index
1976-2001. Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover; 200 others selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly and critical to the popular. This version still in development.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 2000 titles, predominantly scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included.
MLA International Bibliography
The primary database of citations to journal articles, monographs, book chapters, and dissertations in the fields of non-Classical
literatures and folklore. Important source for linguistics and non-technical aspects of theater & film. Ca. 1890 - present.
Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online
Search by subject or browse full text of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Coverage begins 1995 or later, depending on the publication.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester
Where available, it provides 24-page previews