Skip to main content
UCSD allows students, faculty
and staff access to thousands of electronic book titles, many of which
are full-text and searchable. This is not a comprehensive list of all
our e-books. For more help, please contact Dave Schmitt (info at right). If
you need help accessing electronic resources from off-campus, please
refer to our off-campus access guide.
This is the easiest way to find any electronic books that UCSD provides access to. Go to the Roger catalog, and choose "Electronic Materials" from the choices above the search box before beginning your search.
Hundreds of online handbooks and reference works across a variety of engineering disciplines. Fully searchable across all titles.
Civil Engineering netBase
A subset of the ENGnetBase, focusing on civil and structural engineering subjects.
Search/browse 1,400+ science and engineering encyclopedias, handbooks, texts, and databases. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables. Excellent resource for chemical & physical property data.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Library of 50- to 100-page lecture-sized books, synthesizing an important research topic, authored by an expert contributor in engineering, with more analysis & depth than the typical research journal article.
National Academies Press
Access to full-text PDFs of books and reports from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council.
Access full-text books that are out of copyright and view excerpts from books that are still under copyright; use the "Find this book in a library" link to locate a copy at a local library. Includes UCSD books scanned for the Google Library Project
UCSD has the full text to all Springer e-books from 2008-present.