Skip to main content
World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline)
This collection will contain the current constitution of every country in the world in its original language(s). Also included will be at least one English translation. We are working to identify and acquire the source documents for every historical constitution for every country. As historical documents are identified, they will be added to the constitutional timeline for each country.
Comprehensive guides to international, comparative, and foreign law research
provides direct access to international norms and standards relating to specific human dimension issues (see list of topics on left-hand column) as well as to domestic legislation and other documents of relevance to these issues. These data and other information available from the site are intended for lawmakers across the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE) region.
EUR-Lex provides direct free access to European Union law. Here you can consult the Official Journal of the European Union as well as the treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals.
N-Lex provides a single entry point to the national law databases on individual EU countries.
national legislation and international agreements concerning food and agriculture (including FISHERIES, forestry and water)
NORMLEX: Database on International Labour Standards
Brings together information on International Labour Standards (such as ratification information, reporting requirements, comments of the ILO's supervisory bodies, etc.) as well as national labour and social security laws. Includes the NATLEX database as well as the information which was previously contained in the former APPLIS, ILOLEX and Libsynd databases.
NATLEX: ILO Bibliographic Database of National Labor Law
Bibliographic database featuring national labor laws from countries around the world. The database is browseable by country and by subject, and offers full-text searching.
International Legal section includes
EUR-Lex European Union Cases*
EUR-Lex EU Law Database: Legislation*
EUR-Lex EU Law Database: Parliamentary Questions*
EUR-Lex EU Law Database: Preparatory Acts*
EUR-Lex EU Law Database: Treaties*
EUR-Lex EU Law Database: National Provisions Implementing Directives*
Australian Commonwealth, State & Territory Case Law
Gatt Panel and World Trade Decisions
Hong Kong Cases
Hong Kong Public Law Reports*
International Legal Materials
Irish Cases: 1950-2010*
New Zealand Cases
Northern Ireland Reported and Unreported Cases*
Malaysia and Brunei Cases
Butterworths South African Constitutional Law Reports
UK Cases, Combined
U.S. Treaties in Force
U.S. Treaties on LEXIS
WorldLII provides a single search facility for databases located on the following Legal Information Institutes: AustLII; BAILII; CanLII; HKLII; LII (Cornell); and PacLII.
It also includes as part of this searchable collection its own databases, with content including decisions of international Courts and Tribunals, and databases from a number of Asian countries and from South Africa (provided by Wits Law School). Note: WorldLII is a free source, so not every case from every jurisdiction is included, and sometimes links to cases are broken.
Additional Guides to Foreign Legal Sources
Guide to Law Online: Nations
Alphabetical list of legal research guides for each country of the world from the Law Library of Congress. "Vast network of links to content-based Web sites of primary and secondary legal and legislative information services from 143 nations and all U.S. federal, state and territorial government entities."
AccessToLaw: World Law
Compiled by the staff of the Inner Temple Library in London. The Inner Temple Library is one of the four Inns of Court libraries, which serve barristers, judges and bar students in England and Wales.
Foreign Information by Country
From the University of Colorado at Boulder
Foreign and International Law
The foreign and international law web is a service of the Washburn University School of Law Library. It provides links to primary foreign and international legal resources, research aids, and other web sites.