Skip to main content
Roger - The Library Catalog
Getting Full-Text Articles from Ejournals
If the article isn't available full-text within the database you found it, click on the orange UC-eLinks button to check for other full text as well as print options. UC-eLinks checks to see if the article is available through UC San Diego Library's subscriptions - whether it is online or in print.
UC-eLinks makes it easy to:
- Check for online access
- Check the catalog (Roger) for the print version
- Format the citation information in one of 5 sytles to easily paste into your bibliography - use Copy & Paste citation
Key Information Resources
Ebook Collections and Encyclopedias
Safari Tech Books Online (O'Reilly)
2,600+ O'Reilly IT/computing books. There is a limit on simultaneous users, so please click “Sign Out” when finished. You can print from the ebooks, but just one page at a time. To print, click the printer icon in the top left corner of viewer window.
Taylor & Francis Ebooks
One of our largest collections of ebooks in science and engineering. Search across the whole collection. Formerly CRCnetBASE.
General science and technology encyclopedia and dictionary. Only 2 people can use this encyclopedia at the same time, so try again later if you get "access denied."
Springer Computer Science Reference Books
Collection of ~40 omputer science encyclopedias from Springer.
Journal Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 10,900 journals in all subjects, with full-text is available for over 5300 journals. Indexes popular and scholarly sources, but you can limit results to scholarly journals.
Full-text access to IEEE & IEE/IET transactions, journals, magazines & conference proceedings, standards, and ebooks. 1988-present, with selected archive coverage.
This database indexes articles in computers, electronics, biomedical, control, electrical & ocean engineering, physics, geophysics, astronomy, acoustics.
ACM Digital Library
Full text searching and access to journals and proceedings from the Association for Computing Machinery
Web of Science
Often the best place to start your search for journal articles for science and engineering. Indexes 12,000+ journals in all subjects, with heavy emphasis in the sciences. For each record, you can view what the authors cited, who has since cited the article, and look for related articles based on common citations.