Skip to main content
Library resources for the "Living Oceans and Global Climate Change" cluster. For more, please consult our Climate Science and Marine Biology research guides.
Roger - The Library Catalog
Getting Full-Text Articles from Ejournals
If the article isn't available full-text within the database you found it, click on the orange UC-eLinks button to check for other full text as well as print options. UC-eLinks checks to see if the article is available through UC San Diego Library's subscriptions - whether it is online or in print.
UC-eLinks makes it easy to:
- Check for online access
- Check the catalog (Roger) for the print version
- Format the citation information in one of 5 sytles to easily paste into your bibliography - use Copy & Paste citation
Key Information Resources
Ebooks and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Up to date articles on topics in the biological sciences, including marine biology and climate change biology.
Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences
Covers atmospheric sciences topics such as global climate change, climate variability, air-sea interactions, greenhouse gases, and impact of climate on oceans.
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
Background information on marine ecosystems and habitats, the impact of pollution and climate change, and the use of the oceans for food and energy.
Handbook of Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation
Topics covered: scientific evidence of climate change and societal issues, impacts of climate change, energy conservation, alternative energies, advanced combustion, advanced technologies, and education.
General science and technology encyclopedia and dictionary. Only 2 people can use this encyclopedia at the same time, so try again later if you get "access denied."
Encyclopedia of Climate Change
REFERENCE COLLECTION - QC981.8.G56 E46 2016
Recent reference work covering all aspects of climates change.
Journal Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database that indexes articles in more than 11,000 journals, with full-text available for over 5,300 journals. Indexes popular and scholarly sources, but you can limit results to scholarly journals.
This database is best for information on biological sciences including biological oceanography, marine biology, and marine ecology.
Web of Science
Often the best place to start your search for journal articles for science and engineering. Indexes 12,000+ journals in all subjects, with heavy emphasis in the sciences. For each record, you can view what the authors cited, who has since cited the article, and look for related articles based on common citations.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
Covers articles and other sources in earth, atmospheric/climate science, and aquatic/marine sciences. Good for ecology and environmental science.