Skip to main content
Library resources for the "Biodiesel from Renewable Sources" cluster. For more, please consult our Chemistry or Chemical Engineering research guides.
Roger - The Library Catalog
Getting Full-Text Articles from Ejournals
If the article isn't available full-text within the database you found it, click on the orange UC-eLinks button to check for other full text as well as print options. UC-eLinks checks to see if the article is available through UC San Diego Library's subscriptions - whether it is online or in print.
UC-eLinks makes it easy to:
- Check for online access
- Check the catalog (Roger) for the print version
- Format the citation information in one of 5 sytles to easily paste into your bibliography - use Copy & Paste citation
Key Information Resources
Ebook Collections and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia articles on all biology-related topics, including several related to biomass and biofuels.
Handbook of Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation
Topics covered: scientific evidence of climate change and societal issues, impacts of climate change, energy conservation, alternative energies, advanced combustion, advanced technologies, and education.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers all aspects of chemistry and chemical engineering. Many of the articles on chemical covers uses, manufacturing and processing, and economic aspects.
General science and technology encyclopedia and dictionary. Only 2 people can use this encyclopedia at the same time, so try again later if you get "access denied."
Journal Article Databases
Covers journals and conference proceedings in engineering, including chemical engineering, materials science, environmental science and nanotechnology.
Indexes journals in all areas of the biological sciences.
Web of Science
Often the best place to start your search for journal articles for science and engineering. Indexes 12,000+ journals in all subjects, with heavy emphasis in the sciences. For each record, you can view what the authors cited, who has since cited the article, and look for related articles based on common citations.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database that indexes articles in more than 11,000 journals, with full-text available for over 5,300 journals. Indexes popular and scholarly sources, but you can limit results to scholarly journals.