Skip to main content
Roger - The Library Catalog
Getting Full-Text Articles from Ejournals
If the article isn't available full-text within the database you found it, click on the orange UC-eLinks button to check for other full text as well as print options. UC-eLinks checks to see if the article is available through UC San Diego Library's subscriptions - whether it is online or in print.
UC-eLinks makes it easy to:
- Check for online access
- Check the catalog (Roger) for the print version
- Format the citation information in one of 5 sytles to easily paste into your bibliography - use Copy & Paste citation
Key Information Resources
Ebook Collections and Encyclopedias
Hundreds of online handbooks and reference works across a variety of engineering disciplines. Fully searchable across all titles.
General science and technology encyclopedia and dictionary. Only 2 people can use this encyclopedia at the same time, so try again later if you get "access denied."
Springer Handbook of Acoustics
Reference work with covering key areas of sound and acoustics, including musical.
Oxford Music Online
Comprehensive music encyclopedia, with articles about instruments as well as sound and acoustics.
Encyclopedia of Acoustics
Encylopedia covering all aspects of acoustics (frpm 1997). Link goes to volume 4, which includes music and musical acoustics topics.
Journal Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts articles in more than 10,900 journals, with full-text is available for over 5300 journals. Indexes popular and scholarly sources, but you can limit results to scholarly journals.
Web of Science
Often the best place to start your search for journal articles for science and engineering. Indexes 12,000+ journals in all subjects, with heavy emphasis in the sciences. For each record, you can view what the authors cited, who has since cited the article, and look for related articles based on common citations.
This database indexes articles in computers, electronics, biomedical, control, electrical & ocean engineering, physics, geophysics, astronomy, acoustics.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Abstracts of music literature, with an international scope and focus on scholarly publications, from 1967-present.