LibGuides: USP 186/187: Senior Sequence : Food Systems

Articles & Research Databases

These databases must be used on campus or from a computer with VPN access set up. Don't forget to check out the Urban Studies Research Guide for more databases!

Agricola
AGRICOLA indexes the collections of the National Agricultural Library and more, with links to full text where available. The covered publications and resources encompass all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics,food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

Environment Complete
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,350 domestic and international titles dating back to 1888. Formerly Environment Index.
Food Studies Online
This database provides access to valuable archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes our social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political worlds. Note that scholarly journal articles are not generally included in this database.
Sociological Abstracts
1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.

USP 186/187: Senior Sequence : Food Systems

Articles & Research Databases

See also...