Skip to main content
Books in the Library
These books are a sample of the great books available at the UCSD Libraries related to your Area of Concentration. Don't forget to to use the book's "Subject Heading" links to find more books on similar topics. Find more books & resources in the Library's Roger catalog.
Article & Research Databases
These databases must be used on campus or from a computer with proxy or VPN access set up. Don't forget to check out the Urban Studies Research Guide for more databases!
Online book collection of +280 environmental science and engineering titles. Topics include environmental landscape ecology, earth science, water science/engineering, GIS and Mapping, and resource management/sustainability.
Urban Studies Abstracts
Indexes articles in Urban Studies & related disciplines from 1973-present. Some full-text available, use UC-eLinks to access more.
Web of Science
1900-present. Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index. Major database indexes 10,000+ journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as well as conference proceedings.
Web Resources & Organizations
These resources are freely available on the web. They might include organizations and/or government agencies relevant to your Area of Concentration. Most sites will include publications and research in addition to information on projects undertaken by the organization or agency.
Data from the United States Census, the American Community Survey and Census Population Estimates Program about households, education, income, homeownership, business, and more.
EPA - Sustainable Water Infrastructure
The Environmental Protection Agencies page for sustainable water infrastructure, which includes information on how their plans and partnerships to promote sustainable practices that will help to reduce the potential gap between funding needs and spending at the local and national level.
The Low Impact Development Center
The Low Impact Development Center is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of Low Impact Development technology, a comprehensive land planning and engineering design approach with a goal of maintaining and enhancing the pre-development hydrologic regime of urban and developing watersheds.
NSF Office of Cyberinfrastrucutre (OCI)
The OCI is an office within the National Science Foundation. It coordinates and supports the development of cyberinfrastructure at a national level. Their website provides information on its activities, but also contains results of research, conferences and reports related to cyberinfrastructure.
Recent UC Dissertations
Dissertations are available through the Proquest database Dissertations & Theses. See our remote access instructions for off campus access. University of California dissertations should be available as a full text PDF to all UCSD users. Others may be requested through ILL. There is no need to purchase them unless you want your own copy.
The list below is an automated RSS feed from the ProQuest database, showing recent UC dissertations related to infrastructure. To see more, click the "Feed" link at the bottom of the list. You can then subscribe to the feed if you'd like.