Skip to main content

HIEA 166: Creating Ming Histories: Resources in Chinese

This is a guide to library resources on the Ming dynasty, including online catalogs, research tools, and select article databases

Online Journal Indexes

 

CAJ*, China Academic Journals  http://china.eastview.com

http://uclibs.org/PID/20959

Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on

Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management

Also Phase 1 of CJP* Century Journals Project, with 100 journals in the social sciences

Wanfang Data* 万方数据 http://www.wanfangdata.com

http://uclibs.org/PID/116097

Provides access to five databases

  • COJ, China Online Journals
  • DOC, Dissertations of China
  • ACIC, Academic Conferences in China
  • PLOC, Policies and Laws of China
  • CECDB, Chinese Companies and Products

TEPS*, Taiwan Electronic Periodicals Services 臺灣電子期刊服務網 http://www.airiti.com/teps/

http://uclibs.org/PID/126969

Contains full-text (PDF) of periodicals published in Taiwan

Covers the humanities, social, natural, applied, medical and life sciences

Interface available in Chinese and English

Online Full-Text Journal Articles Databases

CAJ*, China Academic Journals  http://china.eastview.com

http://uclibs.org/PID/20959

Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on

Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management

Also Phase 1 of CJP* Century Journals Project, with 100 journals in the social sciences

Wanfang Data* 万方数据 http://www.wanfangdata.com

http://uclibs.org/PID/116097

Provides access to five databases

  • COJ, China Online Journals
  • DOC, Dissertations of China
  • ACIC, Academic Conferences in China
  • PLOC, Policies and Laws of China
  • CECDB, Chinese Companies and Products

TEPS*, Taiwan Electronic Periodicals Services 臺灣電子期刊服務網 http://www.airiti.com/teps/

http://uclibs.org/PID/126969

Contains full-text (PDF) of periodicals published in Taiwan

Covers the humanities, social, natural, applied, medical and life sciences

Interface available in Chinese and English

Online Journal Indexes

HKInChiP
香港中文期刊論文索引 http://hkinchippub.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/

Over 300 journals; mostly from 1980+; some full-text titles

Hong Kong Macau Periodicals Network 港澳期刊網 http://hkmpnpub.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/

澳門中文期刊論文索引http://library.umac.mo/e_resources/MOINCHIPA/main.html

PerioPath 中華民國期刊論文索引影像系統 http://img2.ncl.edu.tw/cgi/ncl3/m_ncl3

An online index and a periodical article delivery services

Approximately 2,600 journals from 1991+

期刊文獻咨詢網 http://www.ncl.edu.tw/journal/journal_docu01.htm

Guide to Periodicals published in R.O.C. 中華民國出版期刊指南系統

Chinese Periodicals Index 中文期刊篇目索引

1990+

NICNP*, National Index to Chinese Newspapers and Periodicals 全国报刊索引 http://www.cnbksy.com/

http://uclibs.org/PID/132371

Index to Chinese newspapers and periodicals published between 1833 and 1992

Covers various subjects in the humanities and social sciences

Online request function not functional;request articles through UCSD ILL


Other Chinese Full-Text Databases

Si bu cong kan* 四部叢刊 http://www.oriprobe.com/sibucongkan.html

http://uclibs.org/PID/97373

Scanned images and searchable full-text of 504 works in 3,134 volumes compiled during the years 1919 to 1936; topics include history, astronomy, geography, politics, economics, and literature

Gu jin tu shu ji cheng* 古今圖書集成 http://greatman.eastview.com/Chinesebookweb/home/index.asp

http://uclibs.org/PID/113712

Contains searchable full-text and scanned images of important classics from ancient China to the Qing Dynasty; includes works on astronomy, geography, history, philosophy, literature, politics, economics, art, education, agriculture, medicine, and more