Skip to main content
New Economics Books at UCSD Libraries
Applied Behavioral Economics Research and Trends
Call Number: IGI Global e-book
Publication Date: 2017
This book provides a comprehensive examination of the social, psychological, and emotional factors in organizational behavior and economic decision-making and how these issues provide a deeper understanding of various economic behaviors.
This link is the doorway to the full-text of books and journals from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, as well as statistical data on a wide range of topics in economics, political science, environmental studies, and more
iLibrary's Data Sets Quick Links
This site jumps right into the major publications that have statistical data.
iLibrary Getting Started User Guide
This PDF document has tips on how to navigate and search OECD iLibrary like an expert.
Collections of books
UC San Diego Library Catalog (Roger)
Use the catalog to search across all local print and e-book content. Also includes are links out to Circuit (SD county libraries) and Melvyl (UC system libraries and beyond).
Ebooks @ UCSD
The complete guide to ebook collections at UCSD - including by-device instructions, troubleshooting and the most comprehensive list of our ebook packages in all subject areas - sciences, arts, humanities and social sciences.
ebrary Online Books in Economics
This site contains hundreds of electronic books covering economics, finance, international economics, economic history, and business.
Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
JOLIS Catalog of the World Bank/IMF
References to literature of international economics, development, and finance, from the catalog of the Joint World Bank-International Monetary Fund Library. Includes books, journal articles (1980-present), working papers, conferences, technical reports.
Making of the Modern World
Provides primary source documents on topics of banking, economics, finance, transportation and manufacturing. Provides full-text and full-page-image access to books from the 1460-1850 period, and pre-1906 serials.
NBER Books (National Bureau of Economic Research)
The NBER is a private, nonprofit and nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Its research is intended for economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community. This site also links to e-book pages that highlight its recent books
and its books by series
OECD iLibrary Books (Organisation for Economic Cooperation & Development)
The e-books gateway of the OECD iLibrary cover the topics of development, economics and business, education, finance, goverment and social issues (such as migration and health), and urban/regional policy. UCSD's guide to the iLibrary contents
Over 300 books in a variety of disciplines including some economics. Our ScienceDirect subscription also includes most of the Elsevier Handbooks of Economics
Springer Electronic Books in Economics
This Springer site includes over 28,000 books from every scientific discipline plus economics and some social sciences published in English and German from 2005 to 2010 plus selected older series back to volume 1.
UC Press ebooks Collection: Economics & Business (1982-2004)
This collection includes almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including economics. Access to the entire collection of electronic books is open to all University of California faculty, staff, and students, and more than 500 of the titles are available to the public.
1,300+ e-books on all major disciplines. There is strong coverage in the humanities, the social and behavioral sciences, business and law. The UC's purchased all 2011-2016 e-books, plus selected titles from 2010 and earlier.
World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of World Bank documents. The collection consists of World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. Use the browse books link
to go directly to the e-book contents and here for its Data Book contents
, like World Development Indicators and the Little Data Book series.
Primary Source Materials
Check out the Primary Sources tab, if you are seeking online books and pamphlets as historical objects. Specifically see the book content in Charles Booth and the Survey of Life and Labour in London (1886-1908), and the Making of the Modern World collections listed there.