Skip to main content
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides links to statistical tables from local, national and international government sources. Use keywords such as aging, elderly, welfare, social security etc. Limit by year or full text options
Intro to Data and Statistics Research
Multidisciplinary Finding Tools
Provides easy access to statistical data. Sources include: Bombay Stock Exchange, British Bankers' Association, Chicago Board Options, Exchange, China Data Center, D&B (Dun & Bradstreet), Dave Leip's Atlas of US Presidential Elections, Defense Manpower Data Center, Deutsche Börse Group, Dow Jones, Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI), Eurostat, FTSE Group, HSI Services Limited (Hong Kong), International Monetary Fund, London Bullion Market Association , London Platinum & Palladium Market, NASDAQ OMX Group, National Bureau of Economic Research, Nikkei, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, Shanghai Stock Exchange, Standard & Poor's, World Bank, World Resource Institute, Xignite, and many US Federal agencies. See the Data-Planet Libguide
for more detail.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
1973-present. Abstracts and indexes statistical publications of U.S. federal and state governments, nonprofit and educational institutions, and private publishers. Also international agencies. Full text often included. Previous name Statistical Univers
ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the World
A collection of the statistical abstracts of various countries, both individually searchable and cross searchable. These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations and research firms are also included.
Statistical Abstract of the United States, ProQuest (2013- )
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables. This database replaces the previously-free Census Bureau publication (1878-2012)
. It uses many of the same, along with additional, data sources as the earlier editions.
Access the most relevant and important statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources.
Statistics collected by the Census Department:
American Community Survey
American Housing Survey
Annual Surveys of Governments
Census of Governments
Annual Economic Surveys
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Tabulation
Population Estimates Program
Puerto Rico Community Survey
"Your source for data & statistics - graphs, charts and tables." Like Google for numeric data.
Infochimps is a place for people to find, share and sell formatted data. Both users and Infochimps employees scrape, parse and format data so that it's easily accessible to you. We take the chimp work out of working with data so you can literally start building cool stuff in minutes.
The MacroDataGuide is a tool that has been especially developed by the Norwegian Social Science Data Services to save researchers and students time and energy in their search for high quality social science macro data. While the main distinction is most often drawn between micro and macro data, the term 'meso data' is also sometimes used. Meso data generally refers to data on collective and cooperative actors such as commercial companies, organizations or political parties.
Access the world's largest collection of social science research data here by searching across or browsing through one of the virtual data archives (called "dataverses") listed below. Data is uploaded by researchers from around the world.
ICPSR Data Archive
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. World's largest archive of social science data. Election data, opinion polls, more. Special collections on Health, Education, Aging, Crime, Substance Abuse. Raw data; no tables. Requires registration using your ucsd.edu email address.
Data Citation Index
Indexes research data, including data studies and data sets, and links them to the scientific literature to track data citation. Part of Web of Science.
Registry of research data repositories
UC San Diego Dataverse
Miscellaneous datasets housed at UC San Diego. Includes:
Data on Terrorist Suspects (DOTS)
Field (California) Poll, 1956 - [Latest Release]
International Country Risk Guide: Table 3B: Political Risk Points by Component
International Terrorism: Attributes of Terrorist Events (ITERATE), 1968 - [most recent]
Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) 1978-2003 [Repository Data]
POLIDATA Presidential Results by Congressional District (PRCD)
UCSD SSDS Dataverse
Datasets purchased and/or housed at the UC San Diego Library. Includes ITERATE, International Country Risk Guide (ICRG), California Tobacco Survey, Women's Healthy Eating & Living....