Skip to main content
The databases listed below are those you would likely need to find research for Human Development.
You can find the library's entire list of databases here: http://ucsd.libguides.com/az.php
Journal Article Databases
- PsycINFO [UCSD Only]
1806-present. From the American Psychological Association. Provides access to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes jrnl articles, books, chapters, and dissertations. Over 2,400 jrnl titles indexed.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) [UCSD Only]
1966-present. Educational Resources Information Center is a database sponsored by the U.S. Dept of Education to provide access to educational-related literature. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED) in education.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
1937 - present. Covers over 1000 journals in nursing and the allied health sciences, including physical therapy, with full text for over 300 of those journals. Link below searches CINAHL and Pre-CINAHL.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- Communication Abstracts [UCSD Only]
1963-present. Abstracts articles, reports, papers, books from a variety of publishers and research institutions in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide [UCSD Only]
Publications indexed are drawn from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history, and social work. Covers 1970-present.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) [UCSD Only]
Information on measurement instruments such as questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, and other measures in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Covers the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Publications on all aspects of the study of language: phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics as well as fields of linguistic: descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical.
- PubMED (MEDLINE)
1953-present. MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Now offers e-mail alerting and RSS feeds! Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text and ordering interlibrary loans.
- Sociological Abstracts [UCSD Only]
1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
- Web of Science [UCSD Only]
1900-present. Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index. Major database indexes 10,000+ journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as well as conference proceedings.