Skip to main content

GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: D

The most current, extensive and fully-linked listing of U.S. government agency, office, program and publication acronyms.

D

D3 Downloadable Dynamometer Database
DA Directorate of Analysis
DAACs Distributed Active Archive Centers
DAAAP Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products
DAAT DHS Acronyms, Abbreviations, and Terms
DAB Departmental Appeals Board | Division of Aging Biology
DACA Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (older link archive)
DACOWITS Defense Advisory Committee on Women in the Services
DACS Division of Acquisition and Cooperative Support
DAIDS Division of AIDS
DAIT Division of Allergy, Immunology, and Transplantation
DALTCP Office of Disability, Aging, and Long-Term Care Policy
DAP Digital Analytics Program | Donations Acceptance Program
DAPA Deferred Action for Parents of Americans and Lawful Permanent Residents (older link archive)
DAR Division of AIDS Research
DARA Data Aggregation Reference Architecture
DARRP Damage Assessment, Remediation, and Restoration Program
DART Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology Database | Deep-ocean Assessment and Reporting of Tsunamis
DAS Data and Analytical Solutions Division
DASH Division of Adolescent and School Health
DASIS Drug and Alcohol Services Information System
DATIM Design and Analysis Toolkit for Inventory and Monitoring
DAWN Drug Abuse Warning Network
DB Dermatology Branch
DBB Defense Business Board
DBD Division of Bacterial Diseases
DBE Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program
dbGaP Database of Genotype and Phenotype
DBGT Developmental Biology, Genetics & Teratology Branch (unable to verify 12/12)
DBI Division of Biological Infrastructure
dbMHC Database of Major Histocompatibility Complex
DBNBR Division of Basic Neuroscience and Behavioral Research (merged into DNB)
DBP Discretionary Bridge Program
DBPR Division of Bioterrorism Preparedness and Response (unable to verify 3/13)
DBS Demographic & Behavioral Sciences Branch (changed to PDB) | Division of Behavioral Surveillance (unable to verify 6/14)
dbSNP Database of Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms
DBSR Division of Behavioral and Social Research
DBSVB Developmental Biology and Structural Variation Branch
dbVAR Database of Genomic Structural Variation
DDA Difficult Development Areas
DDE DOE Data Explorer
DDETFP Dwight David Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship Program (older link archive)
DDH Disaster Distress Helpline
DDHS Delta Development Highway System (unable to verify 7/17)
DDI Directorate of Digital Innovation | Division of Drug Information
DDN Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition
DDOR Declined Detainer Outcome Report
DDP Data Download Program
DDT Division of Diabetes Translation
DDTC Directorate of Defense Trade Controls
DDTP Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention
DEA Division of Extramural Activities | Drug Enforcement Administration
DEALS Division of Epidemiology, Analysis, and Library Services (absorbed into DPHID)
DEB Division of Environmental Biology
DEBA Digital Economy Board of Advisors
DEC Departmental Enforcement Center
DECA Division of Epidemiology and Clinical Applications
DECRM Division of Environmental and Cultural Resources Management (older link archive)
DECRS Drug Establishments Current Registration Site
DED Deferred Enforced Departure | Division of Economic Development (older link archive)
DEEB Disease Eradication and Elimination Branch (unable to verify 6/15)
DEEOIC Division of Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation
DEHS Division of Environmental Health Services
DEI Division of Economic Independence
DELTA Domestic Violence Prevention Enhancements and Leadership Through Alliances program
DELTA FOCUS Domestic Violence Prevention Enhancements and Leadership Through Alliances, Focusing on Outcomes for Communities United with States
DEM Digital Elevation Models | Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology, and Metabolic Diseases
DEMD Division of Energy and Mineral Development (older link archive)
DEO CDC Division of Emergency Operations
DEOB Diabetes, Endocrinology and Obesity Branch
DEP Directorate of Enforcement Programs
DEPORT Detention Enforcement and Processing Offenders by Remote Technology
DER Division of Extramural Research (NICHD) | Division of Extramural Research (NIDA)
DERA Division of Economic and Risk Analysis
DERS Data Element Registry Services
DERT Division of Extramural Reseach & Training
DESPR Division of Epidemiology, Services and Prevention Research |
Division of Epidemiology, Statistics and Prevention Research (changed to DIPHR)
DFA Director of U.S. Foreign Assistance
DFAST Dodd-Frank Act Stress Test (older link archive)
DFB Denial of Federal Benefits Program
DFC Drug-Free Communities (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
DfE Design for the Environment
DFEC Division of Federal Employees' Compensation
DFM Division of Financial Management
DFMC Division of Facilities Management and Construction (older link archive)
DFS Division of Family Strengthening (older link archive)
DFWED Division of Foodborne, Waterborne, and Environmental Diseases
DGA Dietary Guidelines for Americans | Division of Grants and Agreements
DGCG Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology
DGE Division of Graduate Education
DGHA Division of Global HIV/AIDS (changed to DGHT)
DGHP Division of Global Health Protection (older link archive)
DGHT Division of Global HIV & TB (older link archive)
DGMQ Division of Global Migration and Quarantine
DGU DigitalGov University
DHAC Division of Health Assessment and Consultation (changed to DCHI)
DHAP Disaster Housing Assistance Program | Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
DHCPP Division of High-Consequence Pathogens and Pathology
DHDS Disability and Health Data System
DHDSP Division for Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention
DHIS Division of Health Informatics and Surveillance
DHQP Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
DHS Department of Homeland Security
DHS TRIP Department of Homeland Security’s Travel Redress Inquiry Program
DHS VINE Department of Homeland Security Victim Information Notification Exchange
DI Directorate of Intelligence (changed to DA)
DIAS Division of Institution and Award Support
DIC Division of International Conservation (unable to verify 8/17)
DICE Division of Industry and Consumer Education
DIEA Division of Internal Evaluation and Assessment (older link archive)
DIEPD Division of Indian Energy Policy Development (unable to verify 11/16; likely changed to DEMD)
DIF Deposit Insurance Fund
DIHS Division of International Health Security
DIME Database for Incentives and Joint Marketing Exchange
DIMRC Disaster Information Management Research Center
DINAP Division of Indian and Native American Programs
DIPHR Division of Intramural Population Health Research
DIPPC Division of Informatics Practice, Policy and Coordination (unable to verify 6/14)
DIR Division of Intramural Research
DIRLINE Directory of Information Resources Online (discontinued)
DIRP Division of Intramural Research Programs (unable to verify 12/15)
DIS Decision and Information Sciences Division (changed to GSS) | Division of Information Systems
DIVER Data Integration Visualization Exploration and Reporting (older link archive)
DLHWC Division of Longshore and Harbor Workers' Compensation Program
DLMF Digital Library of Mathematical Functions
DLP Dairy, Livestock and Poultry Division (unable to verify 12/13)
DLPSS Division of Laboratory Programs, Standards, and Services (changed to DLS)
DLR Division of Loan Repayment
DLS Division of Laboratory Sciences | Division of Laboratory Systems
DLT Distance Learning and Telemedicine Program
DMA Division of Management Authority
DMC Disproportionate Minority Contact
DMEP Division of Metabolism and Endocrinology Products
DMG Desert Managers Group (unable to verify 7/17)
DMID Division of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
DMO Division of Market Oversight
DMR Discharge Monitoring Report | Division of Materials Research
DMS Debt Management Services | Division of Mathematical Sciences
DMSP Defense Meteorological Satellite Program
DPC Domestic Policy Council (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
DPCLD Defense Privacy and Civil Liberties Division
DPCLO Defense Privacy and Civil Liberties Office (changed to DPCLD)
DPCPSI Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
DPDM Division of Parasitic Diseases and Malaria
DPEI Division of Preparedness and Emerging Infections
DPFD Defense Procurement Fraud Debarment Clearinghouse
DPH Division of Population Health
DPHCD Division of Public Health Capacity Development (unable to verify 12/12)
DPHID Division of Public Health Information Dissemination
DPHPI Division of Public Health Performance Improvement
DPHSWD Division of Public Health Systems and Workforce Development (changed to DGHP)
DPIAC Data Privacy and Integrity Advisory Committee
DPL Denied Persons List
DPM Division of Payment Management (older link archive)
DPMCDA Division of Pharmacotherapies and Medical Consequences of Drug Abuse (changed to DTMC)
DPOE Digital Preservation Outreach and Education
DPP Division of Psychiatry Products
DPRP Diabetes Prevention Recognition Program (older link archive)
DPS Division of Program Statistics
DRA Delta Regional Authority
DRAGON Delta Research and Global Observation Network
DRBC Delaware River Basin Commission
DRC Disaster Recovery Center
DRECP Desert Renewable Energy Conservation Plan
DRG Center Center of Excellence on Democracy, Human Rights and Governance
DRGR Disaster Recovery Grant Reporting
DRH Division of Reproductive Health
DRL Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights, and Labor | Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings
DRM Detention and Removal Management (unable to verify 12/13)