Skip to main content

GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: E

The most current, extensive and fully-linked listing of U.S. government agency, office, program and publication acronyms.

E

E3 Economy, Energy and the Environment
E&C Enforcement and Compliance
EA Office of Enterprise Assessment
EAB Environmental Appeals Board
EAC United States Election Assistance Commission
EAD Ecosystems & Aquaculture Division | Encoded Archival Description
EADB Estrogenic Activity Database
EADS USAID Economic Analysis and Data Services
EAEI Energy Analysis & Environmental Impacts Division
EAFUS Everything Added to Food in the United States
EAG Economy at a Glance
EAIPP Etiologic Agent Import Permit Program (changed to IPP)
EAM Elemental Analysis Manual for Food and Related Products
EAMC Eastern Area Modeling Consortium
EAO Economic Analysis Office (unable to verify 9/16)
EAP Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs | Expedited Access Pathway
EAPO Epidemiology and Analytic Methods Program Office (unable to verify 6/14; likely replaced by ATMB)
EAR Earth Sciences | Exploratory Advanced Research Program | Export Administration Regulations
EAVS Election Administration and Voting Survey (older link archive)
EB Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs | Enforcement Bureau (older link archive) | Epidemiology Branch
EB/CIP Office of International Communications and Information Policy
EB/IFD International Finance and Development Unit
EBNN Environment, Biology, Nuclear Science, & Nonproliferation Directorate
EBP Evidence-Based Practices
EBS Employee Benefits Survey
EBSA Employee Benefits Security Administration (older link archive)
EB/TRA Transportation Affairs Division
EC Energy & Climate
EF Division of Emerging Frontiers
EFAB Environmental Financial Advisory Board (older link archive)
EFC Environmental Finance Center
EFCN Environmental Finance Center Network (older link archive)
EFH Essential Fish Habitat
EFMA Division of Emerging Frontiers and Multidisciplinary Activities
EFNEP Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program
EFRCs Energy Frontier Research Centers
EFRP Emergency Forest Restoration Program
EFSMS Educational Field and Small Mine Services
EFST Export Facilitation Services Team (unable to verify 11/17)
EFTPS Electronic Federal Tax Payment System
EGDB Energy Resources Program Geochemistry Laboratory Database
eGRID Emissions & Generation Resource Integrated Database (older link archive)
EGRP Epidemiology and Genomics Research Program
EGS Energy and Global Security
EGSC Eastern Geographic Science Center
EHC Effective Health Care Program
EHHE Environmental Hazards and Health Effects
EHP Earthquake Hazards Program | Environmental Health Perspectives
EHR Directorate for Education and Human Resources | Electronic Health Records Incentive Programs
EHS Environmental Health Services Branch
EHS-CCP Early Head Start-Child Care Partnerships (changed to The Partnership Center)
EHSS Office of Environment, Health, Safety and Security
EIA Early Independence Award | Economic Impact Analyses | Energy Information Administration
EIB Economic Information Bulletin | Experimental Immunology Branch | Export Import Bank of the United States
EIC Energy Investor Center
EID Emerging Infections Diseases Journal | Enforcement Integrated Database
EIEN Environmental Information Exchange Network
EIP Emerging Infections Programs
EIPB Explosives Industry Programs Branch (changed to Explosives Industry)
EIS Environmental Impact Statement | Epidemic Intelligence Service
EITC Earned Income Tax Credit
EITI US Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative
EJ Environmental Justice
EJI Elder Justice Initiative
EJ IWG Federal Interagency Working Group on Environmental Justice
EJSCREEN Environmental Justice Screening and Mapping Tool
ENC Electronic Navigational Charts
ENG Directorate for Engineering | Endocrinology, Nutrition & Growth Branch (changed to PGNB)
ENOW Economics: National Ocean Watch (older link archive)
ENR Bureau of Energy Resources
ENRD Environment and Natural Resources Division
ENSO El Niño and the Southern Oscillation
EO Enterprise Operations (unable to verify 7/17) | Executive Order
EOAF Executive Office for Asset Forfeiture (changed to TEOAF)
EOC CDC Emergency Operations Center
EOD/LIC Explosive Ordnance Disposal/Low-Intensity Conflict
EOG Earth Observation Group
EOIR Executive Office for Immigration Review
EOP Executive Office of the President (WH transition 1/17)
EOS Earth Observing System
EOSDIS Earth Observing System Data and Information System
EOSPSO EOS Project Science Office
EOUSA Executive Office for United States Attorneys
EP Employment Projections
EPA Environmental Protection Agency
EPAP Emergency Prescription Assistance Program (unable to verify 9/15)
EPAS Economic and Policy Analysis Staff
EPC Evidence-based Practice Center
EPD Directorate of Educational Policy and Development
EPHT Environmental Public Health Tracking Program
EPIC Earth Polychromatic Imaging Camera
EPLS Excluded Parties List System (merged into SAM; archived)
EPO Epidemiology Program Office
EPP Employment Projections Program | Environmentally Preferable Purchasing
EPPD Engineering Policy, Practice and Development Division | Office of Economic Policy Analysis & Public Diplomacy
EPPMD Engineering Program/Project Management Division
EPR NIOSH Emergency Preparedness and Response
EPSA Office of Energy Policy and Systems Analysis
ePSS Electronic Preventive Services Selector
EQD Environmental Quality Division
EQIP Environmental Quality Incentives Program
ES Ecological Services | Endangered Species | Energy Systems
ESA Economics and Statistics Administration | Employment Standards Administration (defunct 11/09)
ESAR-VHP Emergency System for Advance Registration of Volunteer Health Professionals
ESB Ecosystems Surveys Branch
ESC Energy, Sanctions and Commodities (changed to TFS) | Energy Security Center (unable to verify 1/15) | Enterprise Services Center
ESD Earth Science Division | Earth Sciences Division (changed to EESA) | Environmental Sciences Division (older link archive)
ESDIS Earth Science Data and Information System
ESG Emergency Solutions Grants Program
ESGF Earth System Grid Federation
ESI Earth Surface and Interior | Environmental Sensitivity Index | Experimental Sites Initiative
ESM Earth Systematic Missions Program
ESMIS USDA Economics, Statistics and Market Information System
ESnet Energy Sciences Network
ESP Enterprise Statistics Program | Environmental Studies Program
ESPD Earth Science Projects Division
ESPIS Environmental Studies Program Information System
ESPP Endangered Species Protection Program
ESR Export Sales Reporting
ESRL Earth System Research Laboratory
eSRS Electronic Subcontracting Reporting System
ESS Earth System Science (changed to ESSM; older link archive) | Energy Storage Systems
ESS-DIVE Environmental Systems Science Data Infrastructure for a Virtual Ecosystem
ESSM Earth System Science and Modeling
ESSP Earth System Science Pathfinder Program
EST Database of Expressed Sequence Tags
ESTA Electronic System for Travel Authorization
ESTO Earth Science Technology Office
ESTSC Energy Science and Technology Software Center
ESTTA Electronic System for Trademark Trials and Appeals