Skip to main content

Cognitive Science Research Guide: Start Here

 

Welcome!

This research guide contains useful information you may need to be successful in finding research.

Use the tabs above or the table below to find the information you need.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at any time!

Tamara Rhodes

Subject Librarian - Psyc, Cog Sci, Human Development, & Linguistics

Table of Contents

Tab Contents
How Your Librarian Can Help

An overview of what your librarian can do to offer support for you

  • Connect: Scholarly Communications, Research Data Curation, Digital Collections, Teaching + Learning Commons
  • Acquire: buy and acquire resources for you
  • Assist: help you with finding research
  • Instruct: offer instruction on research techniques and strategies for you and/or your classes
Getting Started The essentials - what you need to know to get started using the library
Books & Ebooks
  • Current list of new books and ebooks
  • List of ebook collections
  • How to find books and ebooks in our catalog
  • How to request books we don't have
  • How to recommend the purchase of a resource
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
  • Current list of new reference materials
  • List of highlighted reference sources
Journal Articles
  • How to set up Google Scholar for full text access to articles
  • How to get full text articles in databases
  • How to find articles
  • List of subject-relevant databases
  • How to find dissertations and theses
  • Tools for staying current with research

Search Strategies and Tips

Resources containing strategies and tips for finding research
Citation Software - Compare & Choose List of available citation management software and how to choose one
Citation Generators - A Short List Short list of citation generators
Avoid Plagiarism 3 modules/tutorials on how to avoid plagiarism
Is this guide useful?
Absolutely!: 0 votes (0%)
Yes: 0 votes (0%)
Sort of: 0 votes (0%)
No: 0 votes (0%)
Absolutely not!: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0