Skip to main content
Online Guides to Citation Styles
American Sociological Association (ASA) Citation Quick Reference
This guide from Trinity College provides basic guidelines and examples for citing sources using the American Sociological Association Style Guide, 3rd edition, 2007.
American Sociological Association (ASA) Quick Style Guide
A two page guide compiled by the American Sociological Association.
APA Citation Quick Guide (U of California)
This guide will help you format commonly used citations in APA format, 6th edition. For more help, refer to a copy of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed.
Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide
Includes some common examples of materials cited in both the notes and bibliography style and the author-date system.
MLA Formatting and Style Guide
A useful, detailed summary of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers (7th ed., 2009) and the MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing (3rd ed., 2008) created by the Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University.
Free automatic bibliography generator that supports MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian formatting.
An automatic bibliography and citation maker. MLA style format is free. [Full Description]
Son of Citation Machine
Let this web tool automatically format your bibliographic citation in MLA, APA, Turabian or Chicago styles.
Manage your research with this web-based citation manager. RefWorks can be used to organize your references, to import references from library databases and to instantly create a formatted
bibliography in any citation style.