Skip to main content

Project Management: Finding Books

Welcome to the UC San Diego Library's materials related to Project Management.

CRCnetBase Collection

CRCnetBase has 100+ e-book titles related to PM in its Business & Management collection. Below are a few of the recent notables.

E-book Collections & Series on PM

UC San Diego Library has a very strong collection related to PM. Search Roger, the UCSD Library catalog for these topics to turn up our collections on PM and PM-related topics. Set your search to General Subject and use these subject headings:

  • Project management or Project managers
  • Microsoft Project
  • Total quality
  • Qualty control or Process control
  • Six Sigma
  • ISO 9000 or ISO 14000
  • Lean manufacturing
  • Time management
  • Organizational change, organizational effectiveness, or organizational innovation
  • Teams in the workplace
  • Capability Maturity Model
  • Computer software-- development
  • Agile software
  • Critical path analysis
  • Information technology--managmeent
  • Operations research or supply chain management
  • Deming, W Edwards

 

The e-book collections with the highest concentration of PM titles are:

CRCnetBase has our largest e-book collection of PM titles(see box to the left for details).

Knovel Library's ebook collection on PM includes titles like The Project Management Answer Book, The Complete Project Manager, and the AMA Handbook of Project Management.

EBL online monograph collection includes titles like Visual Six Sigma and Project Oriented Leadership. Use the EBL link here and then add any of the subjects in the bulleted list above as keywords to hone in on your particular topic of interest.

Safari Tech Books Online includes some PM content. Our subscription includes only the O'Reilly books.

Springerlink online monograph collection includes titles like Agile Management: Leadership in an Agile Environment, Overview of the PMBOK Guide and Project Management for the Creation of Organizational Value.

Wiley online monograph collection includes titles like Project Management ROI, Project Management Metrics, KPIs and Dashboards,  and PMP Certification All-in-one for Dummies.

 

Featured

Below is a sample of general reading on PM-related topics in our collection.

Research Help

Adele Barsh's picture
Adele Barsh
Contact:
Economics & Business Librarian

UC San Diego Library

University of California, San Diego

9500 Gilman Dr. 0175R

La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
Subjects:Business, Economics

Off-campus Access

Remember: if you are part of the UCSD community and need to access these resources from off-campus, login in to the web vpn first via: https://vpn.ucsd.edu and then drop any URL you'd like from this guide into the http: box.