Skip to main content

Tests and Measures: Find a test

About finding tests in Databases

Tests are sometimes appended to a journal article, book or dissertation. Each database below includes instructions for finding an appended test.

Find a test

ERIC  (Education Resources Information Center)
1966-present. ERIC is a database sponsored by the U.S. Dept of Education to provide access to educational-related literature. It provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Updated monthly.

To find an appended test in the ERIC database type "test title" in quotation marks into 1st search box and append* in 2nd search box, and attach* in 3rd search box. Select Abstract-AB from both drop-down menus and hit Search button. See example below. Look at journal articles to see if test is appended.

Find a test

PsycINFO
1597-present. From the American Psychological Association. Provides access to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations. Includes approximately 2,500 journals. Updated weekly.

To find an appended test in the PsycINFO database type 'test title' and word appended within quotation marks, select Test and measure-TM from drop-down menu and hit Search button. See example below. Look at journal articles and books to see if test is appended.

Find a Test

Dissertations & Theses
1861-present. Database of citations to doctoral dissertations & master's theses from 1,000+ universities. Abstracts for dissertations 1980-present; master's theses 1988-present. Full-text of most UC dissertations published 1996 and later.

To find an appended test in the Dissertations & Theses database type 'test title' in 1st search box, appendix in 2nd search box, and select Anywhere from drop-down menus. Type university of california in 4th search box, select University/Institution - SCH from drop-down menu and hit Search button. See example below. Look at appendices to see if test is appended.

Attention UC San Diego students, faculty and staff - The search below includes University of California searched as University/Institution - SCH. Although this type of search will give you a smaller number of results, you will have full-text access to the University of California dissertations.