Skip to main content
Key Tools to Locate Government Information
Please note that resources tagged with a red lock symbol are available remotely only to UC San Diego affiliates.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Lists and describes federal publications (1976- ) and provides direct links to those that are available online. Search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keyword. (See next section for indexes to pre-1976 documents.)
Presents online versions of major U.S. government publications, such as: the Congressional Record, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, executive branch documents and more.
You know you're going to use it, so use it efficiently: add site:.gov (site colon dot gov) to your keywords to limit searching to governmental websites.
Offers access to a vast number of publications from all three branches of the federal government. Search across collections from this main page, or click on a collection link to browse titles.
A federated search engine that searches multiple federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while linking to selected resources available online.
Indexes Congressional materials from 1789-present. Provides access to U.S. legislative information, including bills and pending legislation, legislative history, hearings, testimony, reports, documents, Congressional Record, CRS Reports, public laws, etc.
Roger: The UC San Diego Library Catalog
Use our catalog to find hard copy documents in our collection, as well as links to online documents. The "advanced keyword search" allows limiting to government publications.
Official portal to government information and services provided by the federal government.
Over 50 million records of material cataloged by libraries. Often includes links to online full-text government publications.