Skip to main content
See the News tab to find news articles that may constitute primary or secondary sources depending on your project
Chininjin yŏksa munhwa sirijŭ = 진인진역사문화시리즈
Provides access to multimedia series about Korean, Western, and ancient history and art
The digital culture art course
Subset of KoreaA2Z. Digital Culture Art Course is based on VOD lectures presented by well-known [Korean] scholars and specialists. It contains 70 titles for 923 courses under 7 sub-categories for continuing education (Architecture, cartoon and animation, Literature, Culture, Art, Cinema, Music, Philosophy).
E-korean studies = 한국학 데이터 베이스
Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, medical sciences, and physical education. Also provides links to Hanʼguk haksul chŏngbo wŏnmun deitʻŏbeisu, Hanʼguk haksul chŏngbo tanhaengbon mit e-book, KoreaA2Z-Hanʼgukhak DB kʻontʻenchʻŭ, Dijitʻŏl munhwa yesul kangjwa, Hanʼguk hyŏndaesa tʻonghap deitʻŏbeisŭ, Pukhan haksulchi tʻonghap deitʻŏbeisŭ, Hanʼguk yŏksa munhwa chosa charyo deitʻŏbeisŭ, Yŏksa munhwa sirijŭ, Lo aen bi pŏmnyul chŏngbo sŏbisŭ
Korean database (KRPia) = 한국의지식콘텐츠
Full-text collection of Korean classical books including: history, literature, folk literature, natural history, oriental medicine, and other classical works
Korean history & culture research database = 한국역사문화조사자료데이터베이스
Provides access to excavation reports and reports about cultural relics published in Korea since the 1940s
KISS = 한국의핵심지식정보자원
Full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications, and research papers published by over 1,200 research institutions in Korea. KISS offers over 1 million full text articles by over 300,000 authors, covering all subject areas
A collection of over 150 full text databases in a variety of subjects related to Korean Studies. The databases are arranged into 14 categories and include many classical works such as annals of the Choson dynasty history, national code and a register of names of civil officers and employees of the Choson dynasty
KSI e-Book = 한국학술정보(주)
Provides access to the sales catalogs of electronic books that have been converted into electronic format from copyrighted, printed books primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Korea. Best viewed with Internet Explorer.
LawnB = 로앤비
Provides a legal information portal service. Included are cases, laws and regulations, legal articles, lawyers, forms, administrative law, and business law
Full text database including over 570 Korean scholarly journals. The journal titles are arranged by 11 subject categories such as economics, engineering, education, medicine, etc. and all journals are available from the first issue
Korean database of full-text articles on mostly social sciences and humanities.
Full-text database including thesis and dissertations in various subjects including education, social sciences, and hard sciences.
Korea Social Science Data Center
Provides access to surveys, dataset, reports from government agencies, research centers, and public sector on topics regarding politics, elections, economy, labor, and more.