Skip to main content

UC/Stanford Maps & Geospatial Data Common Knowledge Group (CKG): ILL Directory

Ill Directory and Quick Guide to ILL Policies

Name and Address of Institution

Map Room Contact Person

Central ILL Contact Person

Lending Policy

Stanford University
Branner Earth Sciences Library and Map Collections
201 Mitchell Bldg. MC-2211
397 Panama Mall
Stanford, CA 94305
Wafaa Salaje-Neil
Email: wsalaje@stanford.edu
(650) 725-1103

Alternate:
Julie Sweetkind-Singer
sweetkind@stanford.edu
(650) 725-1102

Green Library
HOURS: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F

Contact person: Mary Munill
(650) 725-1278
stfborrowing@stanford.edu

Request directly from Map Library by e-mail, telephone or fax.
UC Berkeley
Earth Sciences & Map Library
50 McCone Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000

Susan Powell
spowell@library.berkeley.edu
(510) 643-2684

Alternate:

Maureen Davis
Borrowing and Baker, Interlibrary Services
133 Doe Library | University of California | Berkeley, CA 94720-6000

www.lib.berkeley.edu/ibs 

(510) 642-7365

Request Directly from Map Library by e-mail or telephone.
UC Davis
Map & GIS Data Collection
Map Collection
Shields Library
100 N.W. Quad
University of California
Davis, CA 95616-5292
Dawn Collings or Daryl Morrison
speccoll@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1621
(530) 754-5758
Same

For books & atlases, request through central ILL.  Flat & folded maps may be requested directly from the Map Collection.

UC Irvine
Maps & GIS (LibGuide)
Reference Department
Langson Library
P.O. Box 19557
University of California
Irvine, CA 92623-9557
Julia Gelfand
jgelfand@uci.edu
(949) 824-4971
Alternate:
Brian Williams
brianrw@uci.edu
949-824-0473
 

Langson Library Interlibrary Loan
(949) 824-6839 | libill@uci.edu

Ayala Science Library Interlibrary Loan
(949) 824-7511 | sldad@uci.edu

Grunigen Medical Library (GML) Interlibrary Loan
(714) 456-5581 | mclill@uci.edu

Law Library
(949) 824-7261 | lawill@law.uci.edu

Request directly from Map Library by e-mail, telephone, or fax.
UC Los Angeles
Henry J. Bruman Map Collection (LibGuide)
Collections, Research and Instructional Services
UCLA Young Research Library
Box 951575
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575

Maria A. Jankowksa
majankowska@library.ucla.edu

(310) 825-1534
(310) 825-6795 (fax)

Jennifer C. Lee will contact Bruman Map Collection
UCLA YRL Access Services
(310) 825-1263
Request directly from Map Library by e-mail, telephone, or fax.
UC Los Angeles
Science & Engineering Library, Geology-Geophysics Collection
Box 156704
4697 Geology Building
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Anthony Ragan
aragan@library.ucla.edu
(310) 825-1055
(310) 825-6485 (fax)
Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library ILL service center
Phone: (310) 825.4055
Fax: (310) 206.8675
Email: biomed-access@library.ucla.edu
Request directly from Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library ILL service center.
UC Merced Eric Scott
Associate University Librarian for Library Operations
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
209-675-8040
escott@ucmerced.edu
  Contact Eric.
UC Riverside
Map Collection
Orbach Science Library
Riverside, CA 92517-9500
Janet Reyes
janet.reyes@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6421

 

Alternate:

Margarita Yonezawa
margarita.yonezawa@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6423

 

Janet Moores
jmoores@ucr.edu
(951) 827-3234
(951) 827-2255 (fax)
For books & atlases, request through central ILL.  Flat & folded maps may be requested directly from the Map Collection.
UC Riverside
Water Resources Collections and Archives
Special Collections and University Archives
Tomás Rivera Library 
PO Box 5900 
Riverside, CA 92517
Kent LaCombe
kent.lacombe@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2802
Janet Moores
jmoores@ucr.edu
(951) 827-3234
(951) 827-2255 (fax)
Contact the WRCA for folded and flat maps. For books and atlases, request through ILL.
UC San Diego
Map Collection
Geisel Library Building
9500 Gilman Dr. #0175R
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175

Michael L. Smith
mls003@library.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1248
(858) 534-7548 (fax)

Alternate:
Shawna Terry
slterry@library.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-9633
ILL: (858) 534-2528 Request directly from Map Library by e-mail, telephone or fax.
UC Santa Barbara
Map & Imagery Laboratory (MIL)
UCSB Library
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010

Jon Jablonski
jonjab@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4049

General contact info:
ph. (805) 893-2779
fax (805) 893-8799
milrefdesk@library.ucsb.edu

Scott Hathaway
(805) 893-5545
hathaway@library.ucsb.edu
Request directly from Map Library by e-mail, telephone or fax.
UC Santa Cruz
Map Collection
University Library
University of California
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Lucia Orlando
luciao@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-1279

Alternate:
Terry Haugen
terryh@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4183
(831) 459-4187 (fax)
Request directly from Map Library by e-mail, telephone, or fax.
Univ. of Nevada - Reno
Mary B. Ansari Map Library
DeLaMare Library/262
1664 N. Virginia St.
Reno, Nevada 89557-0044
Tod Colgrove
pcolegrove@unr.edu
(775) 682-5644
(775) 784-6949 (fax)
  Direct inquiries