Skip to main content

UC/Stanford Maps & Geospatial Data Common Knowledge Group (CKG): UC Los Angeles

UC Los Angeles

UC, Los Angeles - Henry J. Bruman Map Collection
Mailing Address Henry J. Bruman Map Collection
Collections, Research and Instructional Services
Room A4510 URL
Box 951575
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
Digital Collection

Bruman (Henry J.) Map Collection, UCLA Library

Map Collection Unit Head Maria A. Jankowska, Ph. D.
UCLA Research Library
Collections, Research and Instructional Services Department
Librarian for Economics, Geography, Maps, GIS, Federal, and British Government Information
University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA 90095-15755
E-mail address: majankowska at library.ucla.edu
Telephone #: (310) 825-1534
Map Collection Contact Person
Map Collection Alternate Person
Map Collection Hours 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F
Central ILL Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F
Contact person: Jennifer C. Lee will contact Bruman Map Collection
UCLA YRL Access Services
(310) 825-1263
Preferred hours for telephone contact: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F
Preferred Method of Requesting Borrower should go to borrowing institution's map collection to determine the item is not already there; Borrowing institution can use the Melvyl Request feature when available, otherwise the borrowing institution can request item directly from UCLA Map Library Staff via e-mail, telephone or fax.Borrower should go to borrowing institution's map collection to determine the item is not already there; Borrowing institution should request item directly from UCLA Map Library Staff. Via e-mail, telephone or fax direct to UCLA Map Collection.
Lending Policies UCLA borrows only for UCLA faculty, staff and students. Borrower should go to borrowing institution's map collection to determine the item is not already there. Borrower can utilize Request features in Melvyl when available.
Description of Collection General worldwide topographical, nautical, and aeronautical coverage. Consists of maps and atlases, aerial photographs, gazetteers, place name literature, and specialized books and journals about cartography and geographic information systems. Collection is especially rich in materials relating to Los Angeles city and county, southern California, and the remainder of California.

UC Los Angeles Geology/Geophysics

UC, Los Angeles - Geology / Geophysics
Mailing Address Science & Engineering Library and Geology/Geophysics Collection
405 Hilgard
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1567
Map Collection Unit Head Vacant
Map Collection Contact Person Anthony Ragan
Operations Manager
Telephone #: (310) 825-1055
Fax #: (310) 825-6485
E-mail address: aragan@library.ucla.edu
Map Collection Alternate Person
Map Collection Hours Varies
Central ILL Louise M. Darling
Biomedical Library ILL service center
Phone: (310) 825.4055
Fax: (310) 206.8675
Email: biomed-access@library.ucla.edu
Preferred Method of Requesting Interlibrary Loan
Lending Policies Open to public. For ILL's, contact ILL directly.
Description of Collection Topographic maps for the Western United States. Geologic maps for CA, AZ & NV. Miscellaneous other holdings