Skip to main content

UC/Stanford Maps & Geospatial Data Common Knowledge Group (CKG): UC Santa Cruz

UC Santa Cruz

UC, Santa Cruz
Mailing Address Map Collection
University Library
University of California
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Digital Collection

UCSC Map Library Collections

Map Collection Unit Head & Contact Person Name: Lucia Orlando
Title: Reference Librarian
Email address: luciao@ucsc.edu
Telephone: (831) 459-1279 

Map Collection Alternate Person

Terry Haugen
Library Assistant IV
Telephone #: (831) 459-4183
Fax #: (831) 459-4187
Email address: terryh@ucsc.edu

Map Collection Hours 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Tu-Th
Central ILL Room 255, McHenry Library
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F
Contact person: ILL unit will contact Map Room
Preferred hours for telephone contact: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F
Preferred Method of Requesting Contact Map Collection Contact Person by telephone, fax, or e-mail.
Lending Policies Inquires may be made by UC/Stanford libraries to the Map Room directly. Other libraries should contact Cental ILL.
Description of Collection The collection has general world-wide topographical, nautical and aeronautical coverage. Most of the collection is contemporary, but it also contains many historical maps of the western United States. The focus of the collection is on California, in particular, upon the Monterey Bay Area. It contains the area's largets and most comprehensive collection of aerial photographs and cartographic materials relating to the Monterey Bay Area regional history.