Skip to main content

UC/Stanford Maps & Geospatial Data Common Knowledge Group (CKG): UC Berkeley

UC Berkeley

UC, Berkeley
Mailing Address University of California
Earth Sciences & Map Library
50 McCone Hall
Berkeley, CA  94720-6000
Digital Collection

Browse Digital Map Collection and UC Berkeley Geospatial Data Repository

Map Collection Unit Head Brian Quigley
Head, Engineering & Physical Sciences Division
Map Collection Contact Person Susan Powell
GIS & Map Librarian
Telephone #: (510) 643-2684
E-mail address: spowell@library.berkeley.edu
Map Collection Alternate Person  
Map Collection Hours During semesters:
9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. M-Th
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. F
Central ILL

133 Doe Library
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. M-F
Central ILL tel #: (510) 642-7365
E-mail address: lending@library.berkeley.edu

Preferred Method of Requesting Email or telephone the Map Collection contact person or alternate directly.
Lending Policies UC and Stanford faculty and graduate students (and UC undergraduates) are eligible for UCB borrowing privileges and may borrow maps in person from the Earth Sciences & Map Library for 7 days (renewable) and air photos and atlases for 1 day (renewable). We lend maps and air photos through interlibrary loan to UC/Stanford map collections only. UC/Stanford library staff should contact the map collection contact person or alternate to arrange interlibrary loan on behalf of their patrons.
Description of Collection Large worldwide map collection, air photos and atlas collection.