This is the "Image Copyright, Citation & Publication Information" page of the "Image Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Image Guide  

Use this guide to find images for research and class presentations.
Last Updated: May 2, 2013 URL: http://ucsd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=119251 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Image Copyright, Citation & Publication Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Vickie O'Riordan
Contact Info
Arts Library
phone: 858-822-0208
Send Email
 

Images for Publication

Images for Academic Publishing (AIP)

Images for Academic Publishing (IAP) seeks to facilitate scholarship in the arts by reducing the costs associated with publishing images in academic journals and similar publications.

Corbis

Corbis has a collection of more than 100 million images for sale.

 

Video

The incomparable Anthony Mann and cinematographer John Alton.

 

Connect from home

UCSD Proxy information


 

in the news...

Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all

More Information: http://www.artdaily.org/index.asp?int_sec=11&int_new=58639#.UJPgl2f5V8F[/url]
Copyright © artdaily.org
Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all

More Information: http://www.artdaily.org/index.asp?int_sec=11&int_new=58639#.UJPhiWf5V8F[/url]
Copyright © artdaily.org

Digital Public Library of America

A wealth of knowledge from libraries, archives, museums.

Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all.

Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all

More Information: http://www.artdaily.org/index.asp?int_sec=11&int_new=58639#.UJPgl2f5V8F[/url]
Copyright © artdaily.org

Europeana opens up data on 20 million cultural items.

Europeana is a single access point to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe.

War in the National Archives

The UK National Archives has published artworks from World War II on Wikimedia

The Space                                                                        

Digital arts from the BBC

Live, free and on demand.

 

Collectively Shared Resources

Wikimedia Commons

A database of freely usable audio, image and video files.

Flickr: Creative Commons

The Commons has two goals; to increase access to publicly-held photography collections, and provide a way for the general public to contribute information and knowledge.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip