LibGuides: Computer Science & Electrical Engineering: Article Databases

VPN Alert Alternative

Working remotely? Set VPN to 2-Step Secured - allthruucsd. Details.

Key Databases

ACM Digital Library & Guide to the Computing Literature
1947-present. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, and full text of works published by the Association for Computing Machinery. The Guide to the Computing Literature indexes journal articles and conference proceedings from additional societies and commercial publishers including IEEE, Springer, Elsevier, SIAM, Usenix, etc., making this database the first choice for computer research. Provides bibliometrics on Authors and Institutions. Beta UCSD institutional profile now available.
dblp Computer Science Bibliography
An index of journal articles, conference and workshop papers, and books for the computer science community. Browse by person, journal, conference, or book series. Use the paper/page icon to link to full text.
Inspec
Indexes 16+ million journal articles and conference papers in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, and computer science. Also good for related disciplines like geophysics, astronomy, mechanical engineering, biomedical engineering, ocean engineering, and acoustics. Indexes IEEE conference papers and standards. ****You can now cross search with Compendex for a more comprehensive search of the engineering literature; duplicate results can be removed.
IEEE Xplore
1988-present [+ archives for select publications.] Full-text access to IEEE & IEE/IET transactions, journals, magazines & conference proceedings, IEEE standards, and IEEE e-books. Browse by journal title, conference name, author. Citing articles of IEEE papers now listed.
Web of Science
Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.

InCites Journal Citation Reports
2007-. JCR provides statistical data on the relative importance of over 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries in science, technology, and social sciences. Journals are evaluated on impact factor, immediacy of content, article counts, cited half life & source data.

How do I get the article?

In most of our article databases, you'll see this button next to each reference: Get it at UC

That will take you to UC Library Search with the citation filled out, which then should show you if UC San Diego has the article or paper:

- Online, if available and links to the journal site or vendor site with full text
- In print including the Library Annex
- or you can Request on interlibrary loan if we don't have the article.

MathSciNet and Astrophysics Data System has their own Article (and Journal) links that in most cases will bring up the licensed UCSD accessible e-article or a freely available version.
Need more help? Ask a Librarian

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering: Article Databases

VPN Alert Alternative

Key Databases

How do I get the article?

More Article Databases