Librarian on site
Weekly drop in hours are available at the Economics Building during the regular semester hours.

Remote Access
If you are accessing our licensed resources from off campus, you need ot activate one of the remote access applications in order to gain access.
The quickest option is the web vpn. Also, there are two downloadable clients that are alternatives.
web vpn: https://vpn.ucsd.edu
login with your AD username and password
this option works fastest and best for most business information sources
These options work as alternatives. The first is the preferable choice; the second is easier to set up but no longer officially supported by the university computing services.
vpn client: http://ow.ly/80GC1
Proxy server: http://ow.ly/80GFC
All remote access choices sometimes glitch. Known problems most often are related to strong firewalls (chose option two; you still may need to change firewall settings).
Quick Links to Popular Resources
Below are the most frequently-used links to our online economics resources.
- EconLit
1969-present. Produced by the American Economic Association, this database comprehensively covers the literature of economics, providing abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers. New records added monthly. - IMF eLibrary data
Includes data from International Financial Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, Balance of Payments Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics. Use the "Query Builder" to search for data. - Guide to Economic & Financial DatasetsThis libguide covers multidisciplinary datasets, and areas such as behavioral/experimental economics, economic development, environmental and resource economics, finance, international economics, urban and regional economics, and labor economics
- Global Insight
Click on DataInsight Web (left nav bar) for the U.S. macroeconomic data set. The other section of Global Insight provides same-day analysis and risk assessment service covering over 200 countries and four industries, providing insightful analysis of market conditions and key events around the world. Formerly World Markets Research Centre (WMRC). Includes country risk and sovereign risk. Industries covered: automotive, energy, healthcare and pharma, telecoms. - NBER Working Papers
This searchable online archive of downloadable economics working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). Papers appear here for discussion and revision prior to formal publication in journals and books. - SSCI: Social Sciences Citation Index in Web of Science
1956-present. Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching to more than 1700 leading social sciences journals. In many cases entries include searchable abstracts plus links to e-journal images. One of the Web of Science databases. - World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of World Bank documents. The collection consists of World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
Research Help |
Contact Info Economics & Business Librarian Social Sciences & Humanities Library University of California, San Diego 9500 Gilman Dr. 0175R La Jolla, CA 92093-0175 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
