Market Research & Entrepreneurship: Primary Research, Interviewing

Discover how to implement consumer-centric innovation to help create new product development in this latest edition.

Qualitative interviewing is among the most widely used methods in the social sciences, but it is arguably the least understood. In this book, the authors offer clear, theoretically-informed and empirically-rich strategies for conducting interview studies. They present both a rationale and guide to the science - and art - of in-depth interviewing to take readers through all the steps in the research process, from the initial stage of formulating a question to the final one of presenting the results.

The book explains how to plan, structure and compose the right questionnaire for the research you are undertaking.

After reading this book, readers will be able to use these user design tools with greater confidence and certainty.

"The Marketing Scales Handbooks are the longest-running series that provide reviews of multi-item measures used in scholarly studies of consumer behavior.

This volume contains 654 scales with descriptions, the origin of the scale, reliability, validity, and other useful information for the academic and professional researcher.

This book is a concise, clear and easy-to-use collection of scales in brand management. Sample scales include brand personality, brand authenticity, consumer-brand relationships and brand equity. Each scale is included with a clear definition of the construct it is designed to benchmark, a description of the scale itself, how to use it and examples of possible applications in managerial and academic contexts.

The Moderator's Survival Guide is your indispensable resource for navigating the rocky shoals of your one-on-one user research sessions. Inside, you'll find guidance for nearly 100 diverse situations (ranging from business-as-usual to tricky and sticky) that might occur during usability studies, contextual inquiries, or user interviews.

The fully updated Third Edition of Focus Groups: Theory and Practice offers a unique blend of focus group theory and practice. It provides systematic treatment to the design, conduct, and interpretation of focus group data within the context of social science research and theory. The Third Edition reflects the growing use of focus group research to address an increasingly broad array of issues that have a global span, and also provides more guidance on conducting virtual focus groups.

Designed specifically for the needs of the focus group moderator, this comprehensive guide covers everything from pre-session participant recruitment to post-session reporting.

This fourth edition provides step-by-step guidance for new and experienced interviewers to develop, shape, and reflect on interviewing as a qualitative research process.

This textbook provides students with an easy to use, proven roadmap for completing a successful consulting project from start to finish. Primarily designed for students who work as outside consultants on solving client problems and investigating potential opportunities, the textbook's structure first explains the consulting process, depicting its chronological flow using real-life examples to demonstrate practice. Each section builds upon the previous one, focusing on the development of critical thinking, problem solving, and communication skills for employability.

There are many opportunities to consult to technical leaders, teams and organizations. The expansion of the tech sector has revolutionized how processes are conducted in almost every realm of industry. This book covers how to understand the organization’s needs, effectively engage with their teams, affecting change, and the outlook for this niche within consulting careers.

Consultants are called upon more and more to help implement needed organizational changes, fill gaps in workforce capabilities, and solve significant business problems. As the demand for consultants increases, it is critical that practitioners differentiate themselves and understand how they can be most successful, for themselves and their clients. This book details what effective consultants do and provides a step by step process of just how they do it.

This book is a "scientific" introduction to management consulting that covers elementary and more advanced concepts, such as strategy and client-relationship. It discusses the emerging role of information technologies in consulting activities and introduces the essential tools in data science, assuming no technical background. This book has at least four objectives: to be scientific, modern, complete and concise.