This is the "Home" page of the "Resources on Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources on Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility   Tags: business, economics  

This page supports UCSD courses and researchers on topics related to ethical management and business practicies, and all aspects of CSR.
Last Updated: Jun 21, 2014 URL: http://ucsd.libguides.com/busethics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Starting Points

These items are basic information databases for locating articles, book chapters, company and industry information. Each one contains resources on business ethics topics.

  • Business Insights: Global  Icon
    This database has industry overviews. Additionally, there are company reports and news articles. This place is easiest to find a NAICS industry code for your company or industry (hint: this information is useful to get a list of companies).
  • Business Source Complete
    This database also has industry overviews, company reports and news articles. In addition is has the literature of CSR – including coverage of research articles in journals like Journal of Business Ethics, Business Ethics Quarterly, Business & Society, Business Ethics: a European Review, Academy of Mangement Review, the Ruffin Series on Business Ethics, Corporate Governance and many more.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic
    LNA contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. Former name: Academic Universe.
  • Annual Reviews  Icon
    AR provides scholarly review articles that may serve as starting points for research, or to keep up with research trends in a field. Each article attempts to convey the research output of a discipline or topic, and reports the nature of the research, in terms of its empirical findings, theoretical development, methodology or historical development.
  • The Conference Board's Research Insights  Icon
    This source contains 1000+ reports on business issues ranging from leadership, business ethics, CSR, human capital, high-performing organizations, and the economy.

Research Help

Profile Image
Adele Barsh
Contact Info
Economics & Business Librarian
UC San Diego Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Dr. 0175R
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip