Voter Registration Info
The next major election scheduled is the June 5, 2012, Presidential Primary Election.
- Register to Vote in San Diego County
From the Registrar of Voters - Voter Registration information from the CA Secretary of State

Comments (0)
Voters Guides
- Smart Voter
Type in your address, find your polling location and a guide to your local candidates and issues. - U-T Voter Guide
From the San Diego Union-Tribune - Easy Voter Guide
Quick guide to what's on the California ballot from the League of Women Voters - Official Voter Information Guide - California Secretary of STate
Covers statewide California elections - Ballot Measures - guide from Californiachoices.org
A project of the Institute for Governmental Studies at UC Berkeley
Intro
Elections are the benchmark of the democratic political process. This site aims to collect election information from around the block to around the world. This collection is a good starting place for any research needs on elections in the US and beyond. It includes various web and print resources in presidential, federal, state, local and world elections.
Resources to Get Started
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection [UCSD Only]
United States election and voting data back to 1789. Covers the American voter, to major and minor political parties, actual races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships. Coverage dates vary by office. Election data can be downloaded. - National Journal [UCSD Only]
offers a robust site to start your research topics on including The Almanac of American Politics, advertisements across the political spectrum, Campaign archives 1997 - present, and national poll tracking. - CQ Weekly [UCSD Only]
Full text access to nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill back to 1983. Includes analysis of legislation, congressional votes and other hot topics. - CQ Electronic Library [UCSD Only]
Includes CQ Weekly, CQ Almanac, CQ Congress Collection (including roll call vote data and interest group ratings), CQ Voting & Elections Collection (US elections data), and over 20 online reference works.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
