Methods and Tools for Creative Competitive Intelligence by 
Investment Banking by
NEW Edition! This 3rd Edition includes both the technical valuation fundamentals as well as practical judgment skills and perspective. This book focuses on the primary valuation methodologies currently used on Wall Street: comparable companies analysis, precedent transactions analysis, discounted cash flow analysis, and leveraged buyout analysis. This new edition includes two new chapters covering IPOs plus contributions from Nasdaq, the leading U.S. exchange and technology provider for IPOs and new listings, and global law firm Latham & Watkins LLP Access to six downloadable valuation model templates and more.
Speaking Data and Telling Stories: data verbalization for researchers by
This item examines the interdependent relationship between method and practice. Data Verbalization is about communicating and disseminating research data using performance approaches and techniques such as; spoken word, jazz, hip-hop, and reggae theatrics. Martin Glynn calls for the development of performance-driven research dissemination that seeks to bring urgent attention to minority, excluded, and marginalized perspectives within research dissemination as a whole. Employing the data verbalization method creates an exciting new proposition that can give progressive researchers a unique and distinct voice, alongside generating significant reach and impact beyond the academy, conference, and peer reviewed journal. The book will be an invaluable resource for researchers, scholars, and related practitioners who want to strengthen their ability to communicate and disseminate research data using live performance / spoken word approaches and techniques. It will also provide guidance for students and researchers wanting to generate wider environmental, social, and cultural impact using research data creatively.
Thinking with Data: How to Turn Information into Insights by
Many analysts are too concerned with tools and techniques for cleansing, modeling, and visualizing datasets and not concerned enough with asking the right questions. In this practical guide, data strategy consultant Max Shron shows you how to put the why before the how, through an often-overlooked set of analytical skills.
Data Crush by
The Internet used to be a tool for telling your customers about your business. Now its real value lies in what it tells you about them.
These books describe the process, philosophy and ethics of studying your competitors as a business function.
Data Mining for Co-Location Patterns by 
Taking Intelligence Analysis to the Next Level Advanced Intelligence Analysis Methodologies Using Real-World Business, Crime, Military, and Terrorism Examples by 
The Effect of Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) on Business Intelligence by 
Process Mining in Action: priciples, use cases and outlook by 
Business Intelligence and Analytics in Small and Medium Enterprises by 
How to Measure Anything by
This book provides a demystifying explanation of how managers can inform themselves to make less risky, more profitable business decisions by showing how to measure those things in your own business that, until now, you may have considered "immeasurable," including customer satisfaction, organizational flexibility, technology risk, and technology ROI. The explanations of powerful measurement methods can be applied to areas such as risk management and customer satisfaction. Offers practical methods for measuring a variety of "intangibles."
The Handbook of Market Research for Life Science Companies by
Written to be used by an entrepreneur as a reference manual to the process and rationale of doing primary and secondary market research. Describes the market research cycle, describes the pros and cons of the tools available for various market research tasks, uses life sciences examples to illustrate key concepts, describes critical elements of market research and includes a comprehensive checklist. Talks about data modeling and presentation.
Business and Competitive Analysis, 2nd ed. by 
Analysis Without Paralysis by 
The Secret Language of Competitive Intelligence by 
Adaptive Business Intelligence by 
Competitive Inteligence 2. 0 by 
Competitive Intelligence and Global Business by 
Corporate fraud handbook: prevention & detection by
Delve into the mind of a fraudster to beat them at their own game Corporate Fraud Handbook details the many forms of fraud to help you identify red flags and prevent fraud before it occurs. Written by the founder and chairman of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE), this book provides indispensable guidance for auditors, examiners, managers, and criminal investigators.
Keyword Intelligence: keyword research for search, social, and beyond by
A unique book on the art and science of keyword research . this essential resource drills home the importance of targeting the right keywords or phrases in order to get traffic from search engines and social media channels. Author Ron Jones imparts his wisdom and experience for determining which keywords will work based on a searcher's intent and he shows you how to research social, mobile, and video marketing tools that can ultimately become the foundation of a marketing campaign. Boasts detailed how-to information from one of the world's leading keyword research experts.
