Spectra collections for other classes of compounds. Titles without call numbers are ebooks. For broader works on spectroscopy for these the compounds, check UC Library Search.
Infrared Spectra of Rubbers, Plastics and Thermoplastic Elastomers by
This handbook collects over 800 infrared spectra of rubbers, plastics and thermoplastics elastometers. It contains five different libraries: rubbers in transmission spectroscopy, rubbers in pyrolysate spectroscopy, plastics in transmission spectroscopy, plastics in pyrolysate spectroscopy, and rubbers and plastics in single-bounce ATR spectroscopy. This is an invaluable reference for the rubbers and plastics industry.
NMR Spectra of Polymers and Polymer Additives by
"Compiles nearly 400 fully assigned NMR spectra of approximately 300 polymers and polymer additives, representing all major clases of materials: polyolefins, styrenics, acrylates, methacrylates, vinyl polymers, elastomers, polyethers, polyesters, polymides, silicones, cellulosics, polyurethanes, plasticizers, and antioxidants."
The Handbook of Organic Compounds, Three-Volume Set by
The Handbook of Organic Compounds: NIR, IR, Raman, and UV-Vis Spectra Featuring Polymers and Surfactants represents a compendium of practical spectroscopic methodology, comprehensive reviews, and basic information for organic materials, surfactants, and polymer spectra covering the Ultraviolet, Visible, Near Infrared, Infrared, Raman and Dielectric measurement techniques. This set represents a complementary organic compound handbook to the Nyquist inorganic handbook, published in 1996. This set comprises the first comprehensive multi-volume handbook to provide basic coverage for UV-Vis, 4th overtone NIR, 3rd overtone NIR, NIR, Infrared, Raman spectra, and Dielectric data for common organic compounds, polymers, surfactants, contaminants, and inorganic materials commonly encountered in the laboratory. The text includes a description and reviews of interpretive and chemometric techniques used for spectral data analysis. The spectra included within the atlas are useful for identification purposes as well as pedagogical for the instruction of the various interpretive and data processing methods discussed. This work is designed to be of help to students and vibrational spectroscopists in their efforts of daily spectral interpretation and data processing of organic spectra, polymers, and surfactants. All spectra are presented in wavenumber and transmittance, with the addition of ultraviolet, visible, 4th overtone NIR, 3rd overtone NIR, and NIR spectra also represented in nanometers and absorbance space. In addition, some Horizontal infrared ATR spectra are presented in wavenumber and absorbance space. All spectra are shown with essential peaks labeled in their respective units. The material in this handbook was contributed to by several individuals, and comments were received from a variety of prominent workers in the field of molecular spectroscopy. This type of handbook project is a daunting task. This Handbook can provide a valuable reference for the daily activities of students and professionals working in modern molecular spectroscopy laboratories.
Handbook of Fourier Transform Raman and Infrared Spectra of Polymers
The Raman Spectra of Polymers by
An up-to-date comprehensive compilation of over 250 conventional and FT Raman spectra of polymers which enables users to interpret their spectra and thereby benefit from the full potential of the technique. Includes a discussion of Raman spectroscopy theory, its applications to polymers and a review of the latest developments in the polymer field. The looseleaf format permits the material to be updated on a regular basis.
Sadtler Guide to the NMR Spectra of Polymers by 
The Infrared Spectra Atlas of Monomers and Polymers
NMR Spectra of Polymers
Vibrational Spectra of Organometallics by
A comprehensive compilation of the available experimental and theoretical vibrational data for organometallic compounds and its role in evaluating the structures, bonding, and properties of these key compounds This unique book offers a thorough review of the literature dealing with vibrational data obtained using various phases, including matrices, reported for organometallic compounds from infrared spectra, Raman spectra, and several other techniques. It is the only one that compiles the available experimental and theoretical vibrational data on these compounds, and which discusses the importance of this information and its role in evaluating structures, bonding, and other important properties. It also treats the use of DFT and other theoretical calculations to analyze the vibrational data and to predict properties associated with these compounds. The book also includes vibrational data for organic species that form on metal and other surfaces. Vibrational Spectra of Organometallics: Theoretical and Experimental Data offers complete coverage of: Carbide, Alkylidyne, Alkylidene, Alkyl, and Alkane Derivatives; Noncyclic Carbon Clusters and Unsaturated Hydrocarbon Derivatives; and Cyclic, Unsaturated Organometallic Derivatives. By summarizing work that has already been done on organometallic compounds, it serves as an important reference for those studying their vibrational spectra and will, in the end, lead to a clearer understanding of other research that needs to be done in order to help researchers determine new research directions. An important reference for those studying the vibrational spectra of organometallic compounds Gathers the existing experimental and theoretical vibrational data and discusses its significance in assessing structures, bonding, and other principle properties Includes DFT methods for the interpretation of spectra, which has been one of the major developments of the last two decades Vibrational Spectra of Organometallics: Theoretical and Experimental Data is an important reference for researchers and practitioners in the areas of inorganic, organometallic, organic, and surface chemistry who have an interest in using vibrational data to characterize the bonding, composition, reactions, and structures of organometallic compounds, and organic species that are formed on various surfaces.
Infrared Spectra of Mineral Species: Extended Library by
Over the last 30 years, Dr. Nikita V. Chukanov has collected IR spectra of about 2000 mineral species, including 247 holotype samples. In this book, he presents 3309 spectra of these minerals with detailed description and analytical data for reference samples. In the course of this work, about 150 new mineral species have been discovered. After an introductory chapter, infrared spectra of minerals are given together with the descriptions of standard samples used (occurrence, appearance, associated minerals, empirical formula etc.) and some comments. Sections are organized according to different classes of compounds (silicates, phosphates, arsenates, oxides etc.).
Vibrational (Infrared and Raman) Spectra of Minerals and Related Compounds by
The book presents new data on the IR spectra of minerals and on the Raman spectra of more than 2000 mineral species. It also includes examples of IR spectroscopy applications to investigate minerals, and discusses the most important potential applications of Raman spectroscopy in mineralogical research. The book serves as a reference resource and a methodological guide for mineralogists, petrologists and technologists working in the field of inorganic materials.
Handbook of Infrared and Raman Spectra of Inorganic Compounds and Organic Salts, Four-Volume Set by
This four-volume handbook presents unique data of infrared and Raman spectra that are extremely useful for the analysis of inorganic compounds and organic salts. The spectra charts as presented in the volumes may be used to facilitate spectra-structure identification of most compounds, while cross-indexing of data allows for easy comparison of infrared and Raman spectra of the same compound. This comprehensive four-volume set, based on the authors' extensive lifetime research, is an essential reference for industrial and academic researchers and their libraries. Analytical chemists, molecular spectroscopists, materials scientists (especially polymer scientists), chemical engineers, environmentalists, geologists, andothers involved in analyzing a wide range of inorganic compounds and organic salts will want to keep the Handbook within easy reach. This set is a"must"for pharmaceutical and chemical companies, as well as for industrial and academic libraries.
Infrared Spectroscopy of Minerals and Related Compounds by
This book provides an overview of the application of IR spectroscopy in mineralogical investigations, as well as modern trends in the IR spectroscopy of minerals. It includes the most important methodological aspects; characteristic IR bands of different chemical groups and coordination polyhedra; application of IR spectroscopy to the investigation of the crystal chemistry of amphiboles, phyllosilicates, tourmalines etc.; neutral molecules entrapped by microporous minerals; and analysis of hydrogen in nominally anhydrous minerals. About 1600 IR spectra (illustrations as well as a list of wavenumbers) of minerals and some related compounds are accompanied by detailed descriptions of the standard samples used. Each spectrum provides information about the occurrence, appearance, associated minerals, its empirical formula, and unit-cell parameters. The book also provides insights into sample preparation and/or spectrum registration methods. It includes IR spectra of 1020 minerals that were not covered in the book "Infrared spectra of mineral species: Extended library" published in 2014 and written by one of the authors. On average, each page provides information on two minerals/compounds. Subsections correspond to different classes of compounds (silicates, phosphates, arsenates, oxides etc.). About 290 new spectra have been obtained, and the remaining 1310 spectra are taken from most reliable literature sources (published over the last 60 years) and are redrawn in a unified style.
Handbook of Infrared and Raman Spectra of Inorganic Compounds and Organic Salts by
Infrared Spectra of Inorganic Compounds is a comprehensive compendium of reference infrared spectra and empirical spectra-structure correlations of inorganic compounds in the solid phase. The majority of these compounds are (powdered) crystalline solids in which the crystallographic unit cell may contain several polyatomic ions or molecules. This book begins with an overview of the use of infrared spectroscopy in the identification of inorganic compounds. The experimental procedures for scanning the mid-infrared spectra are then described. The spectra are arranged to bring together compounds containing similar anions, in order to facilitate recognition of characteristic group frequencies. The arrangement is based on the position in the periodic table of the central atom in the anion. Two indices are provided, the first containing compounds as they appear in the book in numerical sequence, and the second arranged alphabetically by anion. Characteristic infrared frequencies and band intensities of the different anions are summarized, along with frequency assignments for the fundamental vibrations of complex anions taken from the literature. This monograph should be useful to physicists and inorganic chemists.
Inorganics and related compounds (Sadtler)Index of vibrational spectra of inorganic and organometallic compoundsAtlas of Infrared Spectroscopy of Clay Minerals and Their Admixtures by 
