Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Appropriate Use Guidelines

Loading...

Starting Points / Multidisciplinary Research

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Licensed by UCSD
New
LIBRARY PILOT EXTENDED THROUGH JUNE 2020
Current awareness service to help you keep track of new research in your field. Create a customized list of up to 64 scholarly journals (from among hundreds of publishers) to monitor for newly published articles. Articles can be read, and organized into lists for easy retrieval. Access through BrowZine website or mobile device with an iOS/Android app. More information about BrowZine.
New
Industry and company news and reports covering technology, telecom, electric power, oil and gas, mining, infrastructure, banking, insurance, water, and privatization sectors across Latin America. Enter your @ucsd.edu domain email to initiate access and establish your ongoing platform customization. Check your spam folder/filter for initial "magic link" message. Restricted to UCSD email addresses.
New
Explore UCSD holdings from Gale Primary Sources using digital humanities tools. Rediscover and interpret the past through analysis and visualization of historical texts, including newspapers, books, archival collections, and more. (Create your personal DSL account online to begin selecting and analyzing materials.)
New
Topical bibliographies of current articles on key topics in political science written by academic experts.
  • Licensed by UCSD
New
October 2018-present. Full text, including images of the Union-Tribune. For older page images, library has on microfilm 1992-2018 U-T, and older years 1922-91 for the San Diego Union.
  • Licensed by UCSD
New
Socialism on Film is collection of documentaries, newsreels and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers. It ranges from the early twentieth century to the 1980s and examines the themes of War & Revolution, News & Current Affairs plus Culture & Society. The whole spectrum of socialist life is here on film.
  • Licensed by UCSD
New
The Databank integrates, in digital text format, all of the surviving manuscripts of the Babylonian Talmud and first printed editions. The collection will encompass all primary textual witnesses of the Babylonian Talmud, including the manuscripts of the tractates of the Babylonian Talmud of Oriental, Ashkenazic, Sephardic, or Yemenite provenance, and first printed editions. It will include hundreds of Cairo Geniza and European binding fragments of the Babylonian Talmud, many as both text and digital image.
title
Loading...