Archives of Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference（CPPCC） is a comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), covering from the 1st NPC onward.
Archives of National People's Congress (NPC) is a comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the National People’s Congress, from the 1st Session of 1st NPC to present at both central and provincial levels.
Archives of the Chinese Government contains archives and Documents of of the Chinese central government, its ministries and subsidiaries, and regional authorities, mostly from 2001, some back to 1983, including national policies, regional policies, speeches and publications of Ministerial/Provincial Officers, national/provincial/ministerial government annual statements, Foreign Minister's spokesperson's statements & speeches, and Foreign Minister's press conference.
Archives of the Communist Party of China (CPC) contains archives and publications of the Communist Party since its establishment in 1921. The following are the main contents: Archives of the important, historical documents such as the Party's Constitutions over the years and party internal files; Documents from the Communist Party's National Congress since 1921. Included are reports, name lists, pictures, news reports and commentaries, audio/video files and other research materials, totaling over 3 million characters; Publications of legendary leaders including Mao Zedong, Zhou Enlai, Liu Shaoqi, Zhu De, Ren Bishi, Deng Xiaoping, and Chen Yun;Daily activities of current party elites since 1989;Historical events in the Party history since 1921; and Who is Who in the Communist Party over the years.
The 100,000+ page archive includes six decades of premier news, reporting and commentary about key developments in the art world. Its coverage spans all forms of contemporary art, including painting, sculpture, installation, body art, video/audio art, performance art and more. The Artforum Archive contains features, reviews and interviews about artists, exhibitions and publications. It has notably published original art, photography and essays by major practitioners.
Alternate Name(s):New Pauly online : encyclopaedia of the ancient world
The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world
Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
Alternate Name(s):Access via WRDS database. Requires registration.
This dataset, available on the WRDS platform Includes financial data on all real estate investment trusts (REITs) that have traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges since 1980. It also contains series of indexes based on all REITs and subsets of REITs, and underlying individual security information for the indexes. It includes qualitative measures important for evaluating information in thinly populated index series; and identifies changes in REIT status for the universe of publicly-traded REITs.
DIS is a streaming platform for entertainment and education--edutainment. We enlist leading artists and thinkers to expand the reach of key conversations bubbling up through contemporary art, culture, activism, philosophy, and technology. Every video proposes something--a solution, a question--a way to think about our shifting reality
Docuseek2 is the internet site where one can discover, access, license, stream and share over 1500 documentary and social issues films and videos. Topics covered include business and economics, health care, humanities, performing arts, and social sciences..
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Reports Archive provides detailed coverage of political, economic, and commercial developments covering all countries from 1952 to 1995. Comprehensive quarterly overviews allow researchers to gain a thorough understanding of an event, policy, or development. In addition to the highly regarded, impartial insight from EIU researchers, each report contains tables with detailed country-level statistics downloadable to Excel.
FT is a leading international English-language news source based in London. It features world business, politics and economic news, as well as dedicated coverage of company news, climate change, technology, the arts, culture and book reviews. Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account that includes FT.com app or desktop access, set up “myFT” customized news feeds and alerts, access special reports and the ePaper, which is the digital reproduction of today’s print edition (2005-present, U.S. edition). Our subscription is sponsored by Rady School of Management and UC San Diego Library.
Comprising over 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929), the newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news.
The press of more than twenty cities is represented in this collection, spanning the Chinese mainland and the entire half century. It provides researchers a richly comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic.
The Southeast Asian Newspapers collection chronicles the changes that took place throughout the region during this period, and the challenges of early statehood. Covering several countries from the region, including Myanmar (formerly Burma), Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam, and featuring multiple languages such as Dutch, English, French, Javanese, Spanish, and Vietnamese, the Southeast Asian Newspapers collection incorporates a wealth of coverage and perspectives on major regional and global events of the late 19th and 20th centuries.
One-stop access to more than 30 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from thousands of policy organizations worldwide.
Faculty, staff, and students may also register direct Global Think Tanks personal accounts with UCSD domain email address for full remote access rights.
Digital primary sources modules (50) drawn mostly from U.S. archival collections.
American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate
American Politics in the Early Cold War—Truman and Eisenhower Administrations, 1945-1961
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records, Supplement
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Part 1
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Part 2
Confederate Military Manuscripts and Records of Union Generals and the Union Army
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Africa and the Middle East
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Asia
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Europe and Latin America
Creation of Israel: British Foreign Office Correspondence on Palestine and Transjordan, 1940-1948
FBI Confidential Files and Radical Politics in the U.S., 1945-1972
Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930
Japanese American Incarceration: Records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946
Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO
Law and Society since the Civil War: American Legal Manuscripts from the Harvard Law School Library
Margaret Sanger Papers: Smith College Collections and Collected Documents
NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files
NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files and Youth Department Files
NAACP Papers: Special Subjects
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns--Legal Department Files
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns—Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses
Nazi Looted Art and Assets: Records on the Post World War II Restitution Process
New Deal and World War II: President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Office Files and Records of Federal Agencies
Office of Strategic Services (OSS)-State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961
Progressive Era: Reform, Regulation and Rights
Progressive Era: Robert M. La Follette Papers
Progressive Era: Voices of Reform (1875-1945)
Reconstruction and Military Government after the Civil War
Records of the Children's Bureau, 1912-1969
Slavery and the Law
Slavery in Antebellum Southern Industries
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, Part 2
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantations Records, Part 1
Southern Women and their Families in the 19th and 20th Centuries, Holdings of the Southern Historical Collection
Struggle for Women's Rights: Organizational Records, 1880-1990
Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the Anti-Vietnam War Movement
Temperance and Prohibition Movement, 1830-1933
Thomas A. Edison Papers
U.S. Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1945
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944
Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960–1975
Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army Corps
Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights
Workers, Labor Unions, and the American Left in the 20th Century: Federal Records
World War I: British Foreign Office Political Correspondence
World War I: Records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and Diplomacy in the World War I Era
World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees
NEW ARRIVALS JULY 2021
African American Police League Records, 1961-1988
CIA Cold War Research Reports and Records on Communism in China and Eastern Europe
Japanese American Incarceration: Records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946
Nazi Looted Art and Assets: Records on the Post-World War II Restitution Process, 1942-1998
Pinkerton’s National Detective Agency Records, 1853-1999
Progressive Era: Voices of Reform, 1875-1945
Revolutionary War and Early America: Collections from the Massachusetts Historical Society, 1721-1860
Slavery, the Slave Trade, and Law and Order in 19th Century America
Indigenous Peoples of North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story. It covers the history of American Indian tribes and supporting organizations, and is sourced from both American and Canadian institutions, as well as direct-from-source from newspapers from various tribes and Indian-related organizations. The collection also features Indigenous language materials, including dictionaries, bibles, and primers.
Topics of interest include trade and communication, Arctic exploration and tribes, the Iroquois Confederation, Canadian Catholic Indian missions, Indian removal, Indian wars and the frontier army, establishment of the Canadian Indian and Aboriginal Department, Indian delegations and Indian-federal relations, Canadian Indian treaty policy, government boarding and missionary schools and curricula, Dawes Severalty and the allotment system, dances and festivals, Alaskan Indian policies, Indian languages and linguistics, assimilation and the Indian New Deal, relocation, termination, and the Indian Claims Commission, water and fishing rights, civil rights, radicalism, poverty, and the American Indian movement.
Developed in conjunction with the Law Library of Congress, the Law Library of Congress Reports is a database with a collection of more than 3,500 reports on foreign, comparative, and international law. These reports have been compiled in response to requests from Members of Congress, Congressional staff and committees, the federal courts, executive branch agencies, and other institutions.
Ottoman manuscripts. Based on the legible letters and the symbols for illegible letters entered into the boxes, LexiQamus's special algorithm provides a list of possible words matching the given restrictions.
Over 1,800 classical music performances (3000 original works), including concerts and archived historical concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, and master classes.
Create free online and app account to current and historical New York Times content. All UCSD faculty, staff, and students are eligible. Program sponsored by Associated Students and UC San Diego Library.
Alternate Name(s):Policy Commons (Global Think Tanks + North American City Reports)
North American City Reports preserves the full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the five hundred largest cities in North America. It also includes select materials from hundreds of related agencies and non-governmental organizations.
Alternate Name(s):PolicyCommons
Global Think Tanks
North American City Reports
One-stop access to more than 30 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from thousands of policy organizations worldwide including think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, and more than six hundred North American cities and urban agencies.
Faculty, staff, and students may also register direct Global Think Tanks personal accounts with UCSD domain email address for full remote access rights.
PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools. University faculty, researchers, and students use it to create maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in other tools, generate on-the-fly reports and upload your own data to view it with ours.
Cover to cover article text and page images of the Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986), New York Times (1851-2005), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Washington Post (1877-1992), Wall Street Journal (1889-1991).
Also includes:
Civil War Era
Atlanta Daily World (1931 - 2003)
The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857 - 1922)
The American Israelite (1854 - 2000)
The Arizona Republican (1890 - 2007)
The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984)
The Austin American Statesman (1871 - 1978)
The Baltimore Sun (1837 - 1992)
The Boston Globe (1872-1986)
Calgary Herald: (1883-2010)
Chicago Defender (1909-1995)
Chinese Newspaper Collection (1832 - 1953)
The Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 2004)
The Cincinnati Enquirer (1841 - 2009)
Cleveland Call & Post (1934 - 1991)
Communist Historical Newspaper Collection (1917 - 2013)
Dayton Daily News (1898 - 1922)
Detroit Free Press (1831 - 1999)
Edmonton Journal (1903-2010)
The Globe and Mail (1844 - 2014)
The Guardian and The Observer (1791 - 2003)
Hartford Courant (1764 - 1992)
Indianapolis Star (1903 - 2004)
The Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times (1859 - 2016)
The Jerusalem Post (1932 - 2008)
The Jewish Advocate (1905 - 1990)
The Jewish Exponent (1887 - 1990)
The Korea Times (1956 - 2016)
Le Monde (1944 - 1995)
Leader-Post (Regina) (1883-2010)
Leftist Newspapers and Periodicals (1845 - 2015)
Los Angeles Sentinel (1934 - 2005)
Louisville Courier Journal
Michigan Chronicle (1936 - 2010)
Le Monde (1944 - 1995)
Montreal Gazette (1857 - 2010
Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867 - 2001)
The Nashville Tennessean (1812 - 2002)
Newsday (1940 - 1989)
New York Amsterdam News (1922 - 1993)
New York Tribune / Herald Tribune (1841 - 1962)
Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916 - 2003)
Ottawa Citizen (1846-2010)
The Philadelphia Inquirer (1860 - 2001)
Philadelphia Tribune (1912 - 2001)
Pittsburgh Courier (1911 - 2002)
Pittsburgh Post-Gazete (1786 - 2003)
The Province (Vancouver) (1898-2010)
Saskatoon Star Phoenix (1902-2009)
The Scotsman (1817 - 1950)
South China Morning Post
St. Louis Post Dispatch (1874 - 2003)
St. Petersburg Times / Tampa Bay Times (1901 - 2009)
Times Colonist (Victoria) (1884-2010)
The Times of India
Toronto Star (1894 - 2015)
Vancouver Sun (1912-2010)
Windsor Star (1893 - 2010)
Workspace provides financial and economic data, news, equity reports, and company & industry analysis. Its international in scope and covers both public and private company information. RW is most often used for investment analysts’ reports, public company financials & filings, business news, economic indicators, stock prices, and data, and a variety of instruments (bonds, commodities, currencies, ETFs, futures, indexes, options and more). Unique content includes ESG data, performance forecasts & consensus estimates, deals & transactions (M&A, IPOs, venture capital & private equity). Download limit of 150 pages per day, reset daily at midnight local time. New users complete self-registration here - https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
RW is only available to UC San Diego students, faculty, and staff; only for non-commercial, academic research. It replaces ThomsonONE/Investext and Datastream, and now works across several browsers.
Register only once; otherwise login to Workspace using the main link. You may use web or desktop app version (includes the Workspace add-in for Excel), once you are registered.
The backfile from its launch in 1967 to the present. One of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, it initially sought to reflect the cultural, social, and political outlook of a generation of students and young adults. It has been a leading vehicle for rock and popular music journalism, as well as covering wider entertainment topics such as film and popular culture.
Socialism on Film is collection of documentaries, newsreels and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers. It ranges from the early twentieth century to the 1980s and examines the themes of War & Revolution, News & Current Affairs plus Culture & Society. The whole spectrum of socialist life is here on film.
Sourced from the archives of the British Film Institute (BFI), this resource makes available the superb ETV-Plato Films collection amassed by British communist Stanley Forman in the years following the Second World War. The collection consists of films produced almost exclusively in the communist world and later versioned into English for distribution in the West. All the films included in this resource have been digitized from the original 16mm and 35mm film reels.
The Databank integrates, in digital text format, all of the surviving manuscripts of the Babylonian Talmud and first printed editions. The collection will encompass all primary textual witnesses of the Babylonian Talmud, including the manuscripts of the tractates of the Babylonian Talmud of Oriental, Ashkenazic, Sephardic, or Yemenite provenance, and first printed editions. It will include hundreds of Cairo Geniza and European binding fragments of the Babylonian Talmud, many as both text and digital image.
