1941-1996. Translations by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television. Scanned from print Daily Report issues covering areas such as China, East Asia, Latin America.
1931-present. More than 75 years of international news reports, with summaries of political, economic and social events. Search by subject or browse by country. UCSD users ignore logon prompt. May be down for regular maintenance 8-9pm California time
The Canton times (1919-1920) -- The China critic (1939-1946) -- China monthly review (1950-1953) -- The China Press (1925-1938) -- The China Weekly Review (1923-1950) -- The Chinese recorder (1912-1938) -- The Chinese recorder and educational review (1939-1941) -- The Chinese recorder and missionary journal (1868-1912) -- The Chinese repository (1832-1851) -- Millard's China National Review (1919-1919) -- Millard's Review of the Far East (1917-1919) -- Millard's Review of the Far East (1919-1921) -- The North-China Herald (1850-1867) -- The North-China Herald and Market Report (1867-1869) -- The North-China Herald and Supreme Court & Consular Gazette (1870-1941) -- Peking daily news (1914-1917), English ed. -- Peking gazette (1915-1917) -- The Peking leader (1918-1919) -- The Shanghai gazette (1919-1921) -- The Shanghai Times (1914-1921) -- The Weekly Review (1922-1923) -- The Weekly Review of the Far East (1921-1922)
The "world's newspaper of record." Searchable full text of every complete page of every issue - every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement
Also known as the Modern Newspaper in China, 1840-1949, the collection was developed by the National Library of China. It includes the historical newspapers held in NLC, such as《解放日报》《新华日报》《北京益世报》《大刚报》等，又包括地方大报如《华北日报》《冀热察导报》《绥远西北日报》《黑龙江日报》《汉口市民日报》《山东民国日报》《东南日报》《福建日报》《阵中日报（桂林）》《西康国民日报》《贵州商报》《西京日报》《青海民国日报》《宁夏民国日报》《琼崖民国日报》《新疆日报》
Central Daily Newspaper 中央日报 is the nationalist government's newspaper from 1928-2006.. It ceased publication in 2006. The database covers the complete run from 1928-2006.
The collection provides invaluable perspective on this critical period. The press of more than twenty cities is represented, spanning the Chinese mainland and the entire half-century. Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions.
Published in Shanghai from 1872 to 1949, aka 申江新报, and Shanghai News. One of the first modern Chinese newspapers published, spanning the Qing dynasty through the Republican era.
