Library of over 2.5 million digital images and their corresponding metadata. Covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture
Important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation's premiere radio theatre company.
Includes 13,000 images, the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, free lesson plans, eBooks, reference works, an interactive timeline, a new exhibition archive, and more. Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Browsable by time period and by place.
This collection provides a space for visual anthropologists of today to showcase and disseminate their most compelling work. With a focus on curating award-winning titles from contemporary ethnographic film festivals, this content will capture students’ attention by connecting them with topics familiar to their own time and place.
Over 52,000 audio tracks of classical music from the Medieval to the contemporary, with chamber music, symphonies, choral music, solo vocal and instrumental, and other forms.
Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world. The categorized collections cover many contemporary subjects such as culture, war, lifestyles, business technology and sociopolitical development in the Americas, Asia and Europe. We also have text and data mining access to our licensed Adam Matthew databases.
Gale Artemis unites Gale's digital archives, allowing researchers to uncover primary source documents in archives where they may not have thought to look. Includes term frequencies, term clusters, and basic visualizations.
