Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
1987-present; limited 1970-86. Covers writing about film and television for scholars, students and the general public. Subjects include film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, reviews
1987-present; limited 1970-86. Covers writing about film and television for scholars, students and the general public. Subjects include film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, reviews
Search by subject or browse 2,600+ full-text titles, predominantly scholarly journals and books in social sciences, history, humanities, and science and mathematics, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Search by subject or browse full text scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. More than 700 journals from over 250 university presses and scholarly publishers are available. Coverage begins 1906 or later, depending on the publication. UCSD also has access to over 30,000 book titles.
Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on
Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management
Access to select academic and professional journal published in Hong Kong, in Chinese and English. A full-text image database.
Full-text available for major part of the database. Coverage includes literary columns form Hong Kong newspapers, journal articles, literary books held at the CUHK Library, and theses.
Remin University of China’s digitized newspaper and periodicals full text database for all subjects.
