LibGuides: VIS 126HN: Native American Arts of California and the Pacific Northwest: Finding Images and Video

Streaming video databases

Docuseek2 Complete Collection
Stream documentary and social issues films. Topics covered include business and economics, health care, humanities, performing arts, and social sciences.
Films on Demand
Contains outstanding educational programs. Many programs from the History Channel, Biography Channel, BBC, PBS and other news channels are included in this collection.
Kanopy
The videos come from leading producers such as the BBC, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, Kino Lorber and PBS, with more content added each year. Many of the films are from independent and specialty producers, with a focus on documentary films.
Swank Digital Campus
Hundreds of streaming video titles from major studios.

Ethnographic Video Online: Foundational Films
Database of anthropological documentary films, covering every region of the world, featuring the work of many influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century. Includes transcripts, interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, etc. As of August 2015, has 1,844 videos (1,319 hours). Individual films are also cataloged in UC Library Search - as "Alexander Street Press. Ethnographic online videos"
Ethnographic Video Online: Indigenous Voices
The role of the traditional ethnographer is changing as the perspectives and epistemologies of indigenous peoples have taken on central significance in the discipline, challenging earlier representations and implicit “us versus them” constructs. In order to create a platform for indigenous voices to address issues from indigenous perspectives, we have dedicated the third volume of the ethnographic film series to indigenous filmmakers.

JSTOR Images (formerly ARTstor)
Library of over 2.5 million digital images and their corresponding metadata. Covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture

Europeana
Over 2,000 European institutions participating. Millions of items in an interface that can be translated into more than 25 languages.
Digital Public Library of America
As the titles suggests, a comprehensive portal to digital collections across the United States.