Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
US Policy Information
CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill back to 1983. Includes analysis of legislation, congressional roll call votes and other hot topics.
CQ Press Electronic Library This link opens in a new window
Find reporting, analysis on Congressional issues in the news and coverage of the status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. Includes:
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Political Handbook of the World
Politics in America
Supreme Court Yearbook
Voting and Elections Collection
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
1923-present. Access to summaries, bibliographies and analysis of current and controversial political issues. From the Congressional Quarterly, a private organization tracking public policy issues.
News, policy & politics magazine archive This link opens in a new window
Digital access to the archival runs of 15 major 20th/21st-century consumer magazines covering such fields as the history of politics, current events, public policy, and international relations. Each title has a deep backfile--the earliest content dates from 1918. Central to this collection is the archive of Newsweek. In combination these publications provide access to a rich seam of contemporary responses to the key events, trends, and preoccupations of the period, from a range of perspectives. In addition to the representation of various political and religious orientations, the collection is international in scope.
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) This link opens in a new window
1972-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, law.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Indexes Congressional materials from 1789-present. Includes full text access to U.S. legislative information, including bills and pending legislation, legislative history, hearings, testimony, Congressional Record, CRS Reports, public laws, etc.(For full text of most historic reports and documents, try the U.S. Congressional Serial Set via Readex.) Now also includes Serial Set Maps 1789-2007; Executive Branch 1789-1952; and Presidential Materials 1789-Present
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Use the Get it at UC button to find full text, print, and/or request the item from another library.
International Government Policy Information
See the Government Resources Page on this Research Guide. Please note also that all of the resources under US Policy Information include international policy information. This is because US Government Resources include information on US Foreign Relations and Public Policy initiatives in other countries and the other resources contain international content.
California State Government Information