Dates vary, but some historical coverage as far back as 1690. More than 5000 sources worldwide, including nearly 1500 in the U.S. Many historical newspapers are in digitized image form. Largely newspapers, with newswires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, videos.
With millions of images dating back more than 150 years, this is one of the world's largest archives of historical & current imagery. Updated every minute. Includes news, entertainment, arts, business, and sports coverage from AP and selected partners.
Industry and company news and reports covering technology, telecom, electric power, oil and gas, mining, infrastructure, banking, insurance, water, and privatization sectors across Latin America. Consequently, also useful for following news on the ways that various "development" projects affect the environment and peoples living in the affected area. Important Access Information:
IMPORTANT ACCESS INFORMATION for BNA AMERICAS: (1) The first time you login, you need to use the passwordless login – put in your email, and click on send magic link. (2) The magic link will probably go to your Junk Mail/Spam – and, if you have that set so that you get a daily digest, by the time you get it, it will probably have expired. Here’s how to get it more quickly and unblock it for the future. (3) Search your inbox or junk mail or deleted mail for: UCSD Spam Quarantine noreply@ucsd.edu (4) Click on “Request New End User Digest” – which will bring up a digest of your most recent spam alerts (5) Find the message from bnamericasnews.com (likely in your junk mail) and click on “Release and Allow Sender” – so that that this email will go into your inbox and, in the future, any emails from BNAmericas will not be blocked. Once you get in, you will be able to reset your password for continued use.
Economist Intelligence Unit Portal 
Searchable online archive (1996- ) and feed of Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) global country publications. Strong on current political, economic, and business affairs worldwide.
Foreign business intelligence service covering macroeconomic analysis, companies, industries, finance and news in Latin America and other regions. From the main page, select country or countries then news sources. Selected full text of many important newspapers.
1960-present. Full text U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.
Provides access to over 1000 global and local newspapers, 3000 journals and magazines, in 22 languages. Includes selected full text of some major Latin American newspapers. You can limit your search to newspapers by world region and country.
Access to the Financial Times from 1999 on is provided through Business Insights Global. In order to search in the Financial Times only, put in Financial Times in a separate search field (with your keyword search terms in one search field, and Financial Times as Publication Title in another.
1931-present. More than 75 years of international news reports, with summaries of political, economic and social events. Search by subject or browse by country. UCSD users ignore logon prompt. May be down for regular maintenance 8-9pm California time
Searchable database of weekly newsletters covering Latin American political and economic affairs. 1986-2018.
Online archive and feed of the Latin American Newsletters (London) family of political economic news and analysis publications - also known as Latin American Intelligence Service. Earliest coverage reaches back to 1967.
Los Angeles Times (1881-Present)
Military & Government Collection
Offers current news on all branches of the military and government through a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
thousands of full-text sources, including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, trade journals, and some legal information. Coverage dates vary. Includes partial full text from some Latin American news sources and magazines
Online news service obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, newswires, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage 1994-2013. Successor to FBIS.
World Newsreels Online 1929-1966
A collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places 546 English, French or Japanese with English transcripts.
