americanismo (CEEIB and Redial)
Portal providing access to Latin American resources identified by two scholarly networks dedicated to scientific and academic cooperation between Spain and Latin America: the Consejo Español de Estudios Iberoamericano (CEEIB) and the Red Europea de Documentación de Información (Redial) sobre América Latina. Includes links to online periodicals, unpublished presentations, digital libraries, and bibliographic databases.
CLASE indexes articles published in over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers over 1400 Latin American journals in science and technology. The merged database has over 400,00 citations dating back to 1975.
Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (CLACSO) Virtual Library Database
Contains the publications of 159 research organizations in Latin America and the Caribbean that form the membership of CLACSO. Spanish Language.
Carries over 1100 open access e-journals, primarily written and published in the Spanish language. Dialnet is produced and hosted by the Universidad de La Rioja in Spain.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook of Latin American Studies is an annotated bibliography of Latin American Studies literature produced by research librarians at the Library of Congress.
For the print version, see:
Handbook of Latin American studies. Austin [etc.] : University of Texas Press [etc.].
Geisel Reference, Request from SRLF ; Reference, Geisel Floor2 West, Offsite (SRLF) ; F1408 .H33 ; Library Use Only, AVAILABLE
Click on More for different ways to use
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index 
1970-present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.
Vanderbilt University's LAPOP carries out surveys of public opinion in the Americas. Every two years it carries out the AmericasBarometer survey (which FSU subscribes to), which currently covers all 26 Latin American countires in North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean. Each year also it publishes dozens of academic studies and policy-relevant papers on more focused topics.
Sistema regional de información en linea para Revistas científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, Espana y Portugal; Regional system of online information for scientific magazines of Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. Does not index at the article level. Allows for browsing and searching of periodicals by title, subject, region, country, and publisher. Excellent source to verify publication information.
Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal (Web of Scientific Magazines of Latin America and the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal). Does not index at the article level. Allows for browsing and searching of periodicals by title, subject, region, country, and publisher. Excellent source to verify publication information.
Scientific Electronic Library Online, covering over 400,000 articles from 1000 academic journals published in Latin America.
Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
Search by subject or browse 2,600+ full-text titles, predominantly scholarly journals and books in social sciences, history, humanities, and science and mathematics, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online
Search by subject or browse full text scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. More than 700 journals from over 250 university presses and scholarly publishers are available. Coverage begins 1906 or later, depending on the publication. UCSD also has access to over 30,000 book titles.
Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.
Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to Business, Management and Finance. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.
Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association
Economist Intelligence Unit Portal
Searchable online archive (1996- ) and feed of Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) global country publications. Strong on current political, economic, and business affairs worldwide.
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Coverage dates back to 1888.
Brings together multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. The database focuses on specific environmental case studies that enable students, teachers, and researchers to dive into particular, local problems and to investigate how solutions have been created (or not created) in globally scale-able ways. Each case study includes published text, films, documentaries, government reports, NGO publications, monographs, regulations debates, contextualizing resources, and archival primary sources, with an eye toward situating each case in its historical context and supporting continued interdisciplinary dialogue to invent multi-faceted and creative solutions for the future.
Full text of law reviews/legal periodicals plus primary sources such as the Code of Federal Regulations; Federal Register; Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS); Treaties and Agreements Library; United States Code; U.S. Attorney General Opinions; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; World Constitutions Illustrated. Includes additional databases: National Survey of State Laws; Religion and the Law; Subject Compilations of State Laws; Women and the Law (Peggy); World Treaty Library
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
1972-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, law.
PolicyArchive is a comprehensive digital library of public policy research containing over 17,000 documents, from about 500 organizations.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Use the UC-eLinks button to find full text, print, and/or request the item from another library.
1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
SSRN: Social Science Research Network/Political Science Network
Part of the Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN), PSN includes announcements, job postings, research and working papers, an elibrary of articles (some have a fee), and a professional directory. Some features require the creation of a (free) login.
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of World Bank documents. The collection consists of World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
