Library of over 2.5 million digital images and their corresponding metadata. Covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture
The UC San Diego Library Digital Collections website currently features more than 50,000 digital objects, including documents, photographs, audio, video, and data sets.
Digitized primary sources from the libraries collections cover topics such as art, film, music, history and anthropology. In addition, UCSD Research Data Collections contain research data generated by campus researchers and supported by the Research Data Curation Program.
With millions of images dating back more than 150 years, this is one of the world's largest archives of historical & current imagery. Updated every minute. Includes news, entertainment, arts, business, and sports coverage from AP and selected partners. The content includes top news stories, photos, audio clips and print graphics.
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the nineteenth century; comprised of numerous collections released over many years, including a variety of material types--monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more, primarily focused on British culture and politics, European literature, and Asian interactions with the West--in one cross-searchable location
This gateway to architecture around the world and across history documents a thousand buildings and hundreds of leading architects, selected over ten years by the editors of ArchitectureWeek, with photographic images and architectural drawings, integrated maps and timelines, 3D building models, commentaries, bibliographies, web links, and more, for famous designers and structures of all kinds.
The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Photo Library includes thousands of weather and space images, hundreds of images of shores and coastal seas, and thousands of marine species images ranging from the great whales to the most minute plankton. Most NOAA photos and slides are in the public domain and CANNOT be copyrighted. There is no fee for downloading any images on the NOAA Photo Library. Educational use is encouraged as the primary goal of the NOAA Photo Library is to help all understand our oceans and atmosphere so as to be better stewards of our environment for future generations. Credit MUST be given to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration/Department of Commerce.