VIS 128E Photography and Asia: Articles

Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.

1974-present. Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

An index to western-language books, book chapters, and articles on all parts of Asia. Includes over 900,000 citations, dating primarily from 1971 onwards, with more than 400,000 citations since 1992.

IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art. Citations encompass fine arts in all media (from painting and sculpture to video and new media), decorative arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques, and architectural history.

Search by subject or browse 2,600+ full-text titles, predominantly scholarly journals and books in social sciences, history, humanities, and science and mathematics, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Search by subject or browse full text scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. More than 700 journals from over 250 university presses and scholarly publishers are available. Coverage begins 1906 or later, depending on the publication. UCSD also has access to over 30,000 book titles.

Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.

Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on
Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management

Provides access to about 1,000 online Chinese popular magazines for general reading

Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, medical sciences, and physical education. Also provides links to Hanʼguk haksul chŏngbo wŏnmun deitʻŏbeisu, Hanʼguk haksul chŏngbo tanhaengbon mit e-book, KoreaA2Z-Hanʼgukhak DB kʻontʻenchʻŭ, Dijitʻŏl munhwa yesul kangjwa, Hanʼguk hyŏndaesa tʻonghap deitʻŏbeisŭ, Pukhan haksulchi tʻonghap deitʻŏbeisŭ, Hanʼguk yŏksa munhwa chosa charyo deitʻŏbeisŭ, Yŏksa munhwa sirijŭ, Lo aen bi pŏmnyul chŏngbo sŏbisŭ

Full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications, and research papers published by over 1,200 research institutions in Korea. KISS offers over 1 million full text articles by over 300,000 authors, covering all subject areas

1975-present. Indexes Japanese language journal and general interest periodical articles.

Contains full-text (PDF) of periodicals published in Taiwan
Covers the humanities, social, natural, applied, medical and life sciences
Interface available in Chinese and English