Most databases won't have many articles on specific neighborhoods, as that level of geography is very limited. But, you may well find related articles for San Diego, California, or the United States that can provide context for neighborhood information.
In many databases, you will see a "PDF full text" or "HTML full text" link next to a citation. If so, clicking on the link will bring up the full text of the article.
If you don't see one of those links, you should see a 
next to the citation. Clicking this button will take you into UC Library Search, where you can find options for obtaining the full text.
These databases are good starting points for finding journal articles. If you don't find what you need in these databases, take a look at some of the others available through the Library.
Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
Select and search across multiple databases we license from EBSCO, including Academic Search Complete. These databases index journals and magazines--and in many cases provide full text access--in all subject areas in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and science and engineering. Additional sources like newspapers, books and book chapters are also indexed in some of these databases.
From the Google Scholar home page:
1) click hamburger icon
2) click settings
3) click library links
4) search and select University of California, San Diego - Get It at UC and Open Worldcat Library Search, then save
